We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it so much, we came back the next day”

Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Three Jimmy's - your new favorite dinner and hangout spot in Gatlinburg, TN! Three Jimmy’s is all about fresh and homemade food that never disappoints. To start off, we serve appetizers to make you feel at home - all of your favorites like our award-winning wings, fried mushrooms with our special sauce, chicken tenders that set us apart from most and more! Our wide variety of entrees are served with delectable side dishes that aim to please, like our famous smoked Gouda macaroni and cheese, baked beans, fresh homemade coleslaw, unique fresh salads with our homemade dressings. All of our meats are smoked in house to perfection. Pork chops, Champagne chicken, sirloin, chopped ribeye, artisan cut shoulder tenders (second in tenderness to Filet Mignon), roast beef, ribeye, turkey, fried chicken, baby back ribs and prime rib* grace just a few of our signature dishes! (*Prime rib served on Saturdays only.) For all you fish lovers we let you have it any way you like it; trout, catfish and shrimp. We’ve got to mention our hamburgers which includes our popular Three Jimmy's burger that satisfies all levels of hungry appetites. See our menu if you are interested in some of the most reasonably priced food you can find in the Smokies! You'll coming back for more, we guarantee.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“We loved it so much, we came back the next day”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here for lunch one day before doing the art circle, and we were so pleasantly surprised, that we made a special trip here the following day just for lunch. They have innovative meals which are reasonably priced and quite tasty. This is worth a stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    322
    111
    52
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I walked into Three Jimmy's tired from a long day in the park and not feeling so hot. It seems like every restaurant in Gatlinburg is mostly fried and heavy food--there's not much new between the menus. This was clearly a sports bar, so I didn't expect it to be any different. Boy was I wrong! They had the usual: burgers, ribs, fries, pulled pork...but they weren't your average bar food. Each were made with top notch ingredients and you could tell real thought and care was put into each menu item. Our server was excellent. Fun, friendly, didn't bug us constantly but was right there when it was time for it. My dad had the shrimp chipotle grits which he loved. I had the champagne chicken--so good! My husband had one of the burgers--he said it was one of the best he's ever had. My daughter had the kids fettucine marinara--she loved and the adults around her were dipping their bread in the leftover sauce. It was definitely handmade and delicious! There were vegetarian options for those so inclined, and a well-stocked bar that had a wide range of options without being frou-frou or overloaded with craft beers. I left in a better mood than when I walked in--and honestly, that speaks volumes for what a great place this is. They have a nice patio out front as well for dining al fresco.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissknowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, KY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found Three Jimmy's while looking for a dinner spot off the main drag in Gatlinburg. Three Jimmy's is hidden in a small strip center on the East Parkway (Hwy 321). It was well worth the search.

Our party of 4 adults and 2 teens arrived and were seated immediately. Our waiter (who was very busy) took a minute to get to us but was excellent all night. He took our order without writing anything down and all our orders came out right. Kudos for that.

I had their Shrimp & Chipolte Cheese Grits (extra spicy please), my wife had a Grilled Chicken Salad. My daughter and her husband had grilled chicken and smoked chicken dishes. The food was quite good. Everything was served hot and well prepared. We enjoyed the meal.

A band was setting up to perform later but we could not stay to hear them. Three Jimmy's promotes fun, food & good times. They lived up to all three.

Prices were reasonable but not cheap. Families need to keep that in mind.

If you travel to Gatlinburg you should check Three Jimmy's restaurant out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMSBball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful homemade hamburgers!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was a spur of the moment decision to go out to eat late at night (9pm)Very friendly service!! Great food!! and good entertainment!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDolansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Jon Smith was a great server!!! Thanks!!!! You made our stay and dinner so much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parismom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing