We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Three Jimmy's - your new favorite dinner and hangout spot in Gatlinburg, TN! Three Jimmy’s is all about fresh and homemade food that never disappoints. To start off, we serve appetizers to make you feel at home - all of your favorites like our award-winning wings, fried mushrooms with our special sauce, chicken tenders that set us apart from most and more! Our wide variety of entrees are served with delectable side dishes that aim to please, like our famous smoked Gouda macaroni and cheese, baked beans, fresh homemade coleslaw, unique fresh salads with our homemade dressings. All of our meats are smoked in house to perfection. Pork chops, Champagne chicken, sirloin, chopped ribeye, artisan cut shoulder tenders (second in tenderness to Filet Mignon), roast beef, ribeye, turkey, fried chicken, baby back ribs and prime rib* grace just a few of our signature dishes! (*Prime rib served on Saturdays only.) For all you fish lovers we let you have it any way you like it; trout, catfish and shrimp. We’ve got to mention our hamburgers which includes our popular Three Jimmy's burger that satisfies all levels of hungry appetites. See our menu if you are interested in some of the most reasonably priced food you can find in the Smokies! You'll coming back for more, we guarantee.
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was at three Jimmy's about a week ago. The food is very original and very on point. Very filling. Prices are good. They have a full bar and excellent bartenders. (Jodi and Marcey) the servers are great. They all work together and are very close. My server was Kelsey. She's was very attentive and polite. Kendra brought us our food and also checked on us. All the servers did. I would recommend this yummy place to anyone. Great staff. Great place. Awesome live music. The burgers are BEST in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    322
    111
    52
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good overall, some small disappointments here and there”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went out of our way to visit Three Jimmy's, because we read several excellent reviews online, including on Trip Advisor! It's a short drive off of the main strip, nearer to the crafting and art gallery area. It's in a strip mall, but has appealing decor on the inside and out. Maybe we were just a little spoiled by all of the other places we'd visited on our trip south, but I didn't think the service was very friendly at all. Our server was adequate - she greeted us and took our order, but didn't seem to know anything about what was on the menu or want to engage us at all. We were really excited when we walked in about the piano player in the corner, but he stopped after about 5 minutes and went to drink at the bar. They didn't turn any overhead music on, so we ate in silence, which is always uncomfortable. I will say that the food was good. It came out fresh, and there are some unique items on the menu, which we appreciate. I will say in their defense that we were eating a little later than most of the lunch rush, and we were visiting before the busy season started, but I didn't experience the "entertaining, unique" lunch experience they boast. And they are definitely not on the same level of southern hospitality as the rest of the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area... It IS cute inside, so I would have given them a 5 for atmosphere, if they had turned music on!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alphagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2013 Tn Stitching Trip”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Not so good. Group of 7 which was not a large group compared to the biker birthday party that came in after us. The food was not correct, items left off of orders, some items were not hot, like gravy. Burger was just so-so. Nothing to brag about here. Find another burger joint/bar when in Gatlinburg.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great spot a little outside gatlinburg”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

great food and service. a fun place at reasonable price. Lots of stuff to choose from and some good specials. Try the fish tacos and Smokey burger.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place to take the family”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The chicken philly wrap was awesome!Great menu items and they were adding a nice size patio.We will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beansmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing