We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who would have thought - right in the center of Gatlinburg!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #31 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,746 reviews
1,746 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,022 helpful votes
“Who would have thought - right in the center of Gatlinburg!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It has been less than one year since we discovered the BEST burger chain in the U.S.

We have been visiting Sevier County for 40+ years, and Five Guys burgers is a recent addition.

We already have been to Five Guys on the Parkway, and by luck walk into Five Guys in Gatlinburg.

OK, its just not our "style" to "dine in" at Five Guys!

We order take away: she - messy small burger, he - messy cheese burger. By messy, we mean mayo, double hot peppers, and double mushrooms.

We deposit in our ice chest for dinner later.

Five Guys has excellent fries, and look at the grease coated brown bag, and we just cannot add more fat to a high calorie burger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    145
    68
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, very clean restaurant”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My burger was delicious, and everyone else with me said the same of theirs. The fries were super plentiful. Service was friendly, and the place was very clean. Would definitely return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laylamonroe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmer City, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A chain, but consistant food.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

i usually try to support the local and private owned restaurants when on vacation....but made an exception. This place is good. A little pricey, but a good consistent burger and excellent fries. You place your order...then sit...and wait....It was busy,...but food came very quick. Good meal..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bearmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good cheeseburgers”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This was my family's first trip to Five Guys. Service was fast and friendly and double cheeseburger with everything was excellent.

A bit pricey for a cheeseburger and fries but only by a couple of dollars. Kids liked the peanuts you could enjoy before the meal.

Helpful?
Thank Runforfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We only go to Five Guys once in a while at home, so while on vacation we had to visit. Great food, great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thadnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing