We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wheres the clean??”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #25 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wheres the clean??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The burgers and fries were Awesome but the floor and tables were a mess !The cooks were working super fast but they had just 1 guy ringing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    143
    67
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Five Guys Delivers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Yes this is a chain, but every location I have been to delivers. We went here after walking out of the Brewery up the street (see that review). The lady behind the counter was very nice and it was great to see the man making the burgers put on a fresh pair of gloves.

We both had cheeseburgers which were fresh and delicious. The french fries are the real deal, not overly salty and right out of the fryer. We should have gone here all along. Best burger by far compared to other lower cost chains. You offer up a few more bucks to this place than other fast food locations down the way and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not too crowded on New Year's Eve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Things were hopping in Gatlinburg on New Year's Eve. We grabbed some burgers and hung out for a while as we awaited the ball to drop and the fireworks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easy and Quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a good meal here. It is on the strip. Nice to have a meal that is simple but tasty after several big meals. Leaves room for ice cream.
Because it was so busy , the floor was messy with peanut shells. They were attempting to clean tables as quickly as possible.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tbug914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Maybe we are too used to being well pampered by the Five Guys in many locations in the Tristate area or it could be that we were the only ones to order a vegetable sandwich in this location – the fare served was very disappointing.

We usually enjoy all the eats at Five Guys - the peanuts, veg sandwich (all the way) and the fries. We like to think the combination as a well-balanced meal without the meat.

This Gatlinburg location looked like an exception to the general Five Guys standard. First the vegetables were not grilled enough and were cold while the buns were hot. The fries were not up to the mark. The general warmth that one usually expects in the area restaurants was conspicuous by its absence here. Overall we were not impressed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nyusual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing