We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #24 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
NYC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly guy at the register. Explained all the options to us. Burger was delicious. Seating area could have been cleaner. Liked the endless supply of peanuts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    143
    67
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the price!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were disappointed with the long wait time (after our meal was ordered) and the fact that the french fries were not included in the price of the burger. Also when we received our fries, there were a lot of really tiny ones. Not regular size fries. A lot were thrown out because of their tiny size!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been to 5 guys many times but this was my first visit to the gatlinburg location. The staff were friendly and out of our 7 orders all were correct and the place was very clean if a little empty. We got our food within 10 minutes of ordering. If you want a great hamburger in gatlinburg then this is definitely the place to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollygh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Manager with an Attitude !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to this restaurant at the Gatlinberg location after a long day of hiking at the smokies. We were 9 people and reached at around 8:30 pm. The restaurant was empty to start with. The lady who took the order was pleasant and professional, however her manager seemed to be disturbed to see our party of 9 and was mean in handing a change in our order (from one soft drink to a bottle of water) and did not want to adjust the bill. Well, we let that go and sat down and waited for our food. It eventually came with numbered labels. Out of 9 orders, 5 were wrong in terms of the requested toppings on the hamburgers, but we ate it due to our hunger. At the end, we went up to the manager and complained. The manager was rude to us and was arguing about the matter even after we proved to her that although the order was properly taken, it was not executed correctly. She apologized only after we told her that we will complain to her management. She then offered some refund but again she never honored that and we left the restaurant upset with her behavior which was mean and unprofessional. I must mention that although the experience we had at this restaurant was not pleasant with the manager, the food although was with the wrong toppings, tasted really good! I think a new manager with a true sense for customer service and respect could improve the experience for clients and possibly increase the business at the mentioned location. I will certainly never visit this location during my 1 week stay in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wael-AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch, and were immediately greeted by the friendly staff. We both ordered the bacon cheeseburger and fries for two. The hamburgers and fries were definitely the best we had ever had! Restaurant is so clean and staff is incredibly friendly. We will certainly return to Five Guys on our next trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbuff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing