We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
parking area
down stairs full  bathroom
down stairs bedroom with queen bed
dining area
jacuzzi
jacuzzi
kitchen
living room with gas fire place
up stairs full bathroom
front porch
front porch
back of cabin and parking area
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Main level bedroom
Main level bedroom queen bed
Living room
Loft bedroom King bed
Jaquzzi
Stair well
Loft bedroom King bed
Main level bedroom queen bed
Main level bedroom
Washer and 2 dryers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful cabin. Decorated very nice. Very clean and not far from town. View of the mountains is very pretty. Will stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at God's gift for our Smokies getaway. We had a great time and the cabin had a nice homey feel. The cabin was clean but a few dated spiderwebs here and there. I would definitely recommend God's gift and will rent it again if we ever head back to the Smokies.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015_stew...
1 review
“Cozy Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group booked this cabin for Labor Day weekend (2017). What a fun, authentic Smoky Mountains retreat! This cabin is really tucked away in the mountains, and the view from the porch is BREATHTAKING. One quick look inside the cabin shows how much thought the owners put into decorating the interior of the cabin -- from the painted light switch plates to the beautiful dining room furniture. The proximity to downtown Gatlinburg was a big plus as well. We found the cabin to be very clean and cozy. The kitchen was fully equipped -- from serving trays and even dish-cloths to silverware and pots and pans -- for preparing meals. Plenty of clean towels and clean linens were provided. And since our group included two babies, we were grateful to use the child safety gate that we found in one of the bedroom closets to block off the stairs! Perhaps the best part was how easy-to-contact and responsive the owner was. It was great knowing that we could reach out and receive a quick response if we had any questions about anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do love this cabin. You are correct I have put a lot of time and thought in decorating the cabin. We want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable. I tried to stock it with things to make it feel like home not a rental. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy K
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and convenient”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I and our daughter had a great time staying in this cute mountain home. It had a gas stove and everything we needed, was close to downtown Gatlinburg for groceries, but away from all the tourist stuff to be nice and quiet. Nice front porch with pretty view. Very comfy king bed upstairs. We got our money's worth staying here, and I would recommend this place to other visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely, very well maintained cottage. Though the cottage is nicely tucked in the woods its still close to downtown and other attractions. Thanks Marie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieC197...
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at God's Gift over Easter week. We absolutely loved the cabin. It was very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, plenty of towels, a washer and dryer, and even a mini pool table for the kids. The porch and the views from the porch were amazing. The cabin was close to Gatlinburg and the National Park, but still totally secluded and quiet. It was the perfect place for a Smoky Mountain getaway and I'll certainly return when my family goes back to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views from a beautiful cabin”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Three adults and three kids(5,6, & 10). Great space for all, but short on running space for little kids. We adapted and had a blast. Would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful, gorgeous place to get away. Would definitely return if plans lead us that direction!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing