We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in Gatlinburg”

Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill
Ranked #22 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Crystelle Creek, formerly Bear Creek, is under new ownership and is the place for a truly great dining experience in Gatlinburg. Friendly staff, reasonable prices, a great menu with nightly specials and lip-smacking desserts make this a memorable dining experience that you'll want to enjoy over and over.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    255
    85
    48
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pataskala
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went New Years Eve food was excellent Best rolls Ive ever had The decor is really different.They have a singer named NeeCee that can really sing. Our favorite place in Gatlinburg.Try the ribs they are the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindanelsonPataskala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same old thing seated at 7pm and got our food at 8:45pm.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is the second time we been there. Had a party of nine and had to squeeze into a table of eight. Was seated at 7 and got our food around 8:45. Waiter was very nice and don't charge us for our drinks. Very over priced. Bye bye you won't see us again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grefrath, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak dinner”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We ate here in September of 2012. Very quiet restaurant (not the bar side). Bread was terrific and steaks were good. Average price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve Wedding Reception Dinner at Crystelle Creek”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I just got married on New Year's Eve. I had a reception dinner for 34 friends/family at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill. I was blown away by the level of service, the atmosphere and the food. It all was EXCELLENT! Our party ate everything from shrimp cocktail, fried mushrooms, ribeye, chicken fried chicken, fried catfish, spaghetti, the special hamberger, the bread....it was all absolutely amazing!!! They topped off my special day with the perfect reception. I literally tried everyone's food. Everyone in our party LOVED what they ordered. The service was prompt, the staff were very friendly....it was just perfect! If you've never eaten here before, it is a MUST in Gatlinburg, TN. It's off of Gatlinburg's touristy main street, but it's worth finding on East Parkway. The location is beautiful on the creek. We just LOVED it. Everyone said it will be a restuarant they return to on their Gatlinburg vacations and getaways! LOVED LOVED LOVED this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing