We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable and perfect for us.”
other travelers have booked this property
Trillium In The Fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trillium In The Fall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Trillium In The Fall
Winter time
Living Room
Tru=illium Lodge in Summer
Living Room
Kitchen
This Vista is a 10 minute from the front door!
Kitchen
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Hot Tub is under cover
Main Floor Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Library in Loft
Rec Room
Rec Room
4th Bedroom
Laundry
Side Covered Porch
Front Covered Porch w/ Gas Grill
Front Porch
Road in Front of Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark702
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable and perfect for us.”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent mountain cabin which my wife and family thoroughly enjoyed. It is located in a scenic location and very private. Everything was as advertised and we are totally satisfied with the experience.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitnaj
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We will be back someday!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I am not certain where to begin this review – we came in to the cabins vicinity at night, and the roads were difficult to follow. Even during the day the roads were a bit difficult – follow your GPS, and look at the roads on the map. Your GPS may tell you to go one way, but you should go the other. Keep in mind, this Cabin is rustic luxury. We are on the last day of this trip, and the roads are actually kind of fun to navigate now.

The cabin is fantastic. It is very clean, the rooms are kept nicely, and a good size. We enjoyed the upstairs master bedroom as it gave us some privacy after long hikes every day. The kitchen is well stocked. Bring your own spices, but every possible cooking utensil is available. We do all of around cooking on vacation, and we found everything we needed.

We were upset that the cabin did not come with a broom, so we wrote to the owner for future rentals- just as an FYI. The same day we got a broom delivered to our front porch. Early the owner is clearly attentive to the guests, even though we never heard or saw the owner (which is good – this is supposed to be wilderness/ luxury).

We used the hot tub at least twice a day. The controls were a bit quirky, and hopefully they will be fixed in the future. But we were still out there every day. It was hot, and there were bubbles.

Overall we are very positive about our experience here. We would highly recommend you consider this as an option.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie H
Marysville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST Family Vacation”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We just finished our stay at Trillium yesterday, and I'm already making plans to return this summer. The cabin is in an amazing location. You're up in the mountain, secluded from most civilization, but only 15 minutes gets you into the heart of the surrounding cities. This tip was for just myself, my spouse and my toddler and it was amazing The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need, the hot tub is perfect, and the views are unbeatable. The cabin itself is cozy, quiet, peaceful and an absolute dream. I cannot wait to return. Martin and Debbie are fantastic owners who are willing to help with any questions or concerns, and they even had a highchair in the stairs closet to accommodate our daughter making one less thing we needed. I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere I've loved as much, and it was MUCH cheaper than any hotel in the surrounding area, and every cabin we looked at that was the same size. Thank you for making our first family trip a great one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the remote location, the hiking trails, and the time spent NOT stressed about our accommodations
Liked least: Nothing, everything was AMAZING
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing