We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist - CLOSED

Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist
Dayton, OH
1 review
“Great Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a great show. The show was family friendly for all ages and thought provoking. Bill kept you under suspense trying to anticipate what he would do next. This show is very affordable for the entertainment. Bill shows his appreciation by meeting each person after the show is over. Would highly recommend this show to everyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillGladwell, Owner at Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Billy,

It was great meeting you and hearing the stories of Lance Burton. Thank you so much for coming to my show. Please, come back anytime.

Successfully,
Bill Gladwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    33
    18
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant mind-bending experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

First of all, Bill Gladwell show is not a scary show, but a pleasant mind-twisting experience. Secondly, you are an active participant in the show. Lastly, Bill easily "predicts" and "guesses" the outcomes of additions of numbers, or words in a list, or cards that you will you chose, or the names that you think about. It is a great interactive show and is suitable for 10+ years old kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillGladwell, Owner at Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Some people think I'm scary, Dehla; but I try not to be.

I am glad you enjoyed the show.

Successfully,
Bill Gladwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very talented man who brought the audience into the show. My husband as part of the act so I know it was real!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillGladwell, Owner at Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Cathy,

Thank you so much for coming to my show. I appreciate it. Please, come back anytime.

Successfully,
Bill Gladwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still perplexed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I still don't know how Bill was able to read people's minds like he does! Great interactive show. I loved how he was able to get even the most reluctant spectator up on stage for the most dangerous (to him) trick! Worth the 72 minutes!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillGladwell, Owner at Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
After 23 years of performing, it is no longer a skill to get reluctant audience members up on stage... it is an art. I have found that even reluctant people end up having a great time after they get on stage.

I may very well have the most audience participation of any show in the Smokies.

Thank you for coming to the show!

Successfully,
Bill Gladwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very entertaining and engaging show. Bill did a great job of getting a wide variety of people involved in the performance. I admit I went in very skeptical about what I was going to be seeing but I would definitely recommend this headliner to others visiting the area. Amazing :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillGladwell, Owner at Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
One of my goals with the show is to involve everyone in the audience. I believe there is more of an impact when you participate in something that seems unbelievable instead of just watching it. We see so many unbelievable things on television, and the experience itself is what you will remember for a lifetime.

Successfully,
Bill Gladwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Gladwell, The Mentalist also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing