We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pub Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sherlock Holmes Pub - CLOSED

Sherlock Holmes Pub
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: The Sherlock Holmes Pub is an English pub in the heart of Gatlinburg, TN in the Smoky Mountains.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pub Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I don't know what they put on their burger but it's wonderful!! After tasting moonshine we needed food. The service was quick and friendly. I haven't had such a tasty burger in quite some time. The waiter even gave us some seasoning to take home. My husband had the pulled pork sandwich and it was excellent too. The prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clang_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating and live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Looking for a place to eat outside, we found Sherlock Holmes Pub down a side street. Our experience started off shaky, but improved drastically. The place seemed short-staffed, but our waiter made up for any shortfalls with his attention. Then much to our great surprise, a 3-piece bluegrass band showed up and played for us. Overall a pleasant experience. Food was ok, ambience was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The bar is hidden away in the back of the shopping extravaganza. It was a nice break from the crowds. We sat outside and had great service.

I ordered a Shandy beer and my boyfriend had the Harp--both were enjoyable.

The other customers had brought there dogs, so the place is also animal friendly-- which is nice.

Overall, this place is a 10! Very enjoyable!

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainRachel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“How nice are the Brit's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

While searching for a place to eat and rest , after lot's of walking along the streets of Gatlinburg , the wife and I strolled back one of many little alley's called the Market Place and there we found the Sherlock Homes Pub . It was pub size [ small ] but ever so UK . Being Scottish it was a no brainer , the service was so nice , the pub sandwich's / with pile's of big french fry's and a great selection of beer hit the spot . A patio was available , and live music was a nice touch , but the guy singing could use a bit more rehearsal . All in all if you're English , Irish or Scottish it's an important stop to refresh yourself . The prices are very reasonable , the food takes the wrinkles out of your belly and it's very much a pub . We loved it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sherlock”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow this place is a dive. We tried to order food. The barkeep said the kitchen was closed and it was only 9pm on a Saturday night. They did have a good beer selection. Also they had a beautiful young last singing. Very impressive. Just wish we could of had a bite to eat with our beer. Oh and something kept dripping from the Celling over the bar. Sorry wouldn't go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snjbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherlock Holmes Pub also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing