We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway! ”
Review of Sherlock Holmes Pub - CLOSED

Sherlock Holmes Pub
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Description: The Sherlock Holmes Pub is an English pub in the heart of Gatlinburg, TN in the Smoky Mountains.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway! ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The bar is hidden away in the back of the shopping extravaganza. It was a nice break from the crowds. We sat outside and had great service.

I ordered a Shandy beer and my boyfriend had the Harp--both were enjoyable.

The other customers had brought there dogs, so the place is also animal friendly-- which is nice.

Overall, this place is a 10! Very enjoyable!

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainRachel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“How nice are the Brit's”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

While searching for a place to eat and rest , after lot's of walking along the streets of Gatlinburg , the wife and I strolled back one of many little alley's called the Market Place and there we found the Sherlock Homes Pub . It was pub size [ small ] but ever so UK . Being Scottish it was a no brainer , the service was so nice , the pub sandwich's / with pile's of big french fry's and a great selection of beer hit the spot . A patio was available , and live music was a nice touch , but the guy singing could use a bit more rehearsal . All in all if you're English , Irish or Scottish it's an important stop to refresh yourself . The prices are very reasonable , the food takes the wrinkles out of your belly and it's very much a pub . We loved it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sherlock”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow this place is a dive. We tried to order food. The barkeep said the kitchen was closed and it was only 9pm on a Saturday night. They did have a good beer selection. Also they had a beautiful young last singing. Very impressive. Just wish we could of had a bite to eat with our beer. Oh and something kept dripping from the Celling over the bar. Sorry wouldn't go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snjbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best stop of our trip!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I liked this pub so much that we went there twice. The food was outstanding, the drinks were priced well and the atmosphere is welcoming. It was the best place we ate. You should definitely stop by!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaGirlKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great People, Great Fun”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped in the pub for a quick beer on our anniversary, we have visited here on several different occasions and was delighted that they now have a liquor license. Needless to say we stayed for a couple of hrs. Holly the bar manager was wonderfully entertaining as well was the other server Mandy. They kept the drinks and the conversation top notch. We can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blissfulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherlock Holmes Pub also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing