We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fish & chips”
Review of Sherlock Holmes Pub - CLOSED

Sherlock Holmes Pub
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: The Sherlock Holmes Pub is an English pub in the heart of Gatlinburg, TN in the Smoky Mountains.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent fish and chips. Fried pickles are very good and is one place you can get a hand made black & tan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

great place to hang out good beer and friendly staff we didnt eat there but sure enjoyed just relaxing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The wife and I stopped in for a cold drink and enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. It is located back in one of the little shop areas. The beer was cold and the service was friendly and appreciated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Cold Beer”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

On Friday we wandered around Gatlinburg and between attractions we stopped at many different bars. This was by far our favorite. We sat at the bar, so there wasn't a problem with the service. The beers were cold and the prices were similar to the rest of the bars around. When we stopped back in that evening they even had live music, which was nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvHaleiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's a mystery on how to get service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

While waking around gatlinburg we decided to take a break for a beer and live music. We first chose a table in the bar but after 2 different waitresses walked past for 5 mins we moved to to the bar. After 3 different waitresses came and cleaned our area and walked past us several times, ignoring us all together we finally got our stuff and left. Not once did someone acknowledge our presence. Compete waste of time. So I can't answer on how the food actually taste.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank race2wingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherlock Holmes Pub also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing