We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Price & Place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bear Skye Cabin

Beautiful Smoky Mountain Luxury Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Smoky Mountain Luxury Cabin
Beautiful Mountain Views from the back deck Decorated in a mountain/bear theme.  New furnishings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Beautiful Smoky Mountain Luxury Cabin
Beautiful Mountain Views from the back deck
Decorated in a mountain/bear theme.  New furnishings throughout
Stacked stone gas fireplace.  42' HDTV
Fully equipped kitchen with beautiful granite and stainless appliances
Hand crafted amish dining table.  Seats 6
Game room with pool table and video arcade
Lower level bedroom with beautiul log bed
Relaxing hot tub overlooking a beautiful mountain range view and the twinkling lights of PigeonForge
Beautiful king bed and hand sewn mtn. themed quilt
Master Suite is over 700 sq. ft. with sitting area, recliners, whirlpool, deck and private
Romantic corner whirlpool tub.  Soak your cares away.
Rocking chairs on the private master bedroom deck overlooking the mountains. Great place to sip wine
Community pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day
Nestled in the woods and nature.  Very relaxing.
View of Mt. Leconte from the front porch
Gatlinburg and all its excitement is just a short 15 minute drive away
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Impreza2
Emmett, Michigan
1 review
“Great Price & Place to stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was Great here, and we took our dogs as well. We would totally stay here again for we you get for the money. Very close to town. If you plan to swim you need to ask Owner for the Pool code that is just down the road. we never asked for it so we could not get into the pool area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge Master Bed Room
Liked least: Small Yeard for dogs & Views of Mountains restricted by all the Trees.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaClai...
Bartonville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cabin in the Smokies”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin was cute and very comfortable for my small family of 4. The views of the Smoky Mountains were great, and there was a lot to do in the area. We spent a week there, cooked some in the kitchen, enjoyed nearby Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain National Park, and walked up and down the hills in the neighborhood. There were other cabins perched throughout, but you didn't feel crowded or annoyed by other people staying nearby in any way. We especially loved sitting out on the back porches and watching the fireflies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireflies, the spacious master bedroom with its own porch
Liked least: The pillows were flat; I'd recommend just bringing your own. The master bath was small. The speakers on the tv in the main living room were of poor quality and it was difficult to hear; we solved the problem by using our little bluetooth speaker.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
629billc
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In my opinion, this property is a tremendous value. We have a ten year old who loved hiking around outside and the pool/air hockey table and multi video machine put him in heaven. My wife and I are very comfortable and what a plus that we could bring our two dogs. All the amenities we needed, clean, spacious and the views are incredible. Very clean community. Close enough and yet far enough away from the hustle of downtown Gatlinburg. We have another night here and I'm confident we'll be back. My only improvement would be to upgrade the toilet paper and paper towels! For 5$ I can fix that and the rest was great!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
10banga
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomodations and Beautiful area”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures and review of Bear Skye were very accurate. Top shelf cabin. The dishwasher was broken but they advised at check in and the maintenance man came in and replaced it just after we arrived. The only thing that could be improved if it is possible would be to cut down a couple trees so there is a clearer view off the back decks. Everything was amazing. All of us (my 9 yr old daughter, 11 yr old son, my GF and her 16 yr old son) really enjoyed the accomodations and the activities in the area. We hiked; went tubing in Little Pigeon river; went whitewater rafting with Smoky Mtn Outdoors on upper Pigeon river; and went Ziplining with Climbworks. All were excellent except the water level was too low for heavier people the day we went river tubing. Our guides were excellent at Climbworks as was Amelia on our rafting trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was excellent
Liked least: My mistake. When we left I followed google maps directions across to Pigeon Forge. OMG. Signage was poor and the roads were treacherous up & down and curvy. I have never gotten lost b4.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegTravel...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet Cabin”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Bear Skye Cabin. I cancelled all dinner reservations upon arrival because the cabin lends itself quite nicely to relaxing nights in. Between the well equipped kitchen, grill and hot tub, we didn't feel like leaving after long days hiking. Tip: We stocked up at Whole Foods prior to arrival and I am so glad we did as the one grocery store in town did not have much of a prime meat or organic selection. The cabin was clean, comfortable and adorable. My parents are traveling to Gatlinburg in a few weeks and my mom was bemoaning the lack of well rated cabin management companies. I feel very lucky that we booked in time to stay at Bear Skye. Mr. Crum runs a tight ship and it makes all the difference. Perfect cabin for our little weekend getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing