We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin King size canopy bed has creek ,fireplace &; TV view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
King size canopy bed has creek ,fireplace &; TV view.
The large 5'/7' indoor whirlpool tub
Fireplace can be seen throughout the cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Back Patio & Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Fully furnished  kitchen
Enjoy view of nature while dining
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side Seating
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Entrance Sign
Rushing Waters Cabin-Front Entrance
Cabin in the snow
Painting of waterfall upstream.
Lower waterfall with rhododendrum in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tnh02
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay was so very relaxing! It was tucked away in the woods and we actually had plenty of snow! It was just the getaway we needed and look forward to returning again. Communication with the office manager also gave it a more personal touch.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajungirl...
Springfield, Tennessee
1 review
“Little cabin in the woods”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed there in 2012 2nb anniversary , it was just as wonderful as it was then this is our 6th anniversary ....we had a lot of rain but we still enjoyed ourselves , you’re just enough outside of Gatlinburg to enjoy the country and still Be Close enough to drive in and eat or walk and shop if you want to ..... The cabin has everything all you need to do is bring your clothes and food .... Will definitely be back love our little piece of heaven in the woods Coleen and Barkley Mayberry Springfield Tennessee

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyffee77
Cosby, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Better than I could have hoped for!! Private, secluded and romantic!! The cabin’s view of the rushing stream below is so serene. Price was great too!! We will be coming back!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances H...
1 review
“RUSHING WATERS CABIN”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I absolutely loved my stay so relaxing and had everything we needed. Celebrated our honeymoon there 24-29 .Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkfarmer7...
Corsicana, Texas
1 review
“A little piece of heaven on Earth❤️”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing beautiful cabin with every amenity you can think of Rushing Waters is your place... We loved the cabin , the outdoor hot tub and the beautiful creek❤️ Spent our 27th Anniversary there and had the most relaxing , amazing getaway ever....

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this cabin is very convenient. DG and gas stations close by and a few restaurants, Gatlinburg is 30 min away. Cabin is well maintained, very well built. Property is secluded, one other cabin is across the way. There were guests at this other cabin when we stayed and we hardly ever saw/heard the others.

The creek is wonderful and enjoys a small waterfall at the end which is very nice. Woods and hills all around the property as well. National forests are very close and offer many beautiful hiking trails. We hiked several trails while there Porters Creek Trail, Smokmont Trail, and Hen Wallow. We even drove to Fontana Dam. All very beautiful. Drives are beautiful everywhere. Gatlinburg is not all burned up minus the Roaring Fork Loop. Chimney Tops are also closed and will be for awhile unfortunately.

This cabin is in a great spot for being secluded but close enough to the main tourist attractions. We will absolutely book this cabin again for years to come and recommend it to everyone we know. We thank you Ann.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALIS E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME WITHOUT THE STRESS”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You'll find the cabin centrally located to all your needs. Beautiful interior with equally beautiful view which includes creek, large boulders and gorgeous water falls. Secluded yet convenient to stores. Home equipped with all the essentials, decorated very comfortable. Owner is an awesome artist with beautiful paintings decorating the rooms to perfection. This is my dream come true home. Sitting on the porch or down by the creek transports you to a place of tranquility and peace. It felt like we were the only ones that existed for a while. Time to spend quality time with your spouse or family. Looking out the huge windows gives you the feeling of living in a tree house. P.S. Are there any riverside cabins or property in your area on river for sale? Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. We would gladly stay here again. Mrs. Anne could you email me I need to talk to you. Thank You Again Mrs. Dalis

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing