We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RUSHING WATERS CABIN”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Front Entrance
Rushing Waters Cabin-Back Patio & Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Fireplace can be seen throughout the cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Bedroom
King size canopy bed has creek ,fireplace & TV view.
Rushing Waters Cabin-Jacuzzi Tub
Fully furnished  kitchen
Enjoy view of nature while dining
Rushing Waters Cabin-Antique Writing Desk
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side Seating
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Entrance Sign
Cabin in the snow
Painting of waterfall upstream.
Lower waterfall with rhododendrum in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances H...
1 review
“RUSHING WATERS CABIN”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I absolutely loved my stay so relaxing and had everything we needed. Celebrated our honeymoon there 24-29 .Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkfarmer7...
Corsicana, Texas
1 review
“A little piece of heaven on Earth❤️”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing beautiful cabin with every amenity you can think of Rushing Waters is your place... We loved the cabin , the outdoor hot tub and the beautiful creek❤️ Spent our 27th Anniversary there and had the most relaxing , amazing getaway ever....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this cabin is very convenient. DG and gas stations close by and a few restaurants, Gatlinburg is 30 min away. Cabin is well maintained, very well built. Property is secluded, one other cabin is across the way. There were guests at this other cabin when we stayed and we hardly ever saw/heard the others.

The creek is wonderful and enjoys a small waterfall at the end which is very nice. Woods and hills all around the property as well. National forests are very close and offer many beautiful hiking trails. We hiked several trails while there Porters Creek Trail, Smokmont Trail, and Hen Wallow. We even drove to Fontana Dam. All very beautiful. Drives are beautiful everywhere. Gatlinburg is not all burned up minus the Roaring Fork Loop. Chimney Tops are also closed and will be for awhile unfortunately.

This cabin is in a great spot for being secluded but close enough to the main tourist attractions. We will absolutely book this cabin again for years to come and recommend it to everyone we know. We thank you Ann.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALIS E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME WITHOUT THE STRESS”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You'll find the cabin centrally located to all your needs. Beautiful interior with equally beautiful view which includes creek, large boulders and gorgeous water falls. Secluded yet convenient to stores. Home equipped with all the essentials, decorated very comfortable. Owner is an awesome artist with beautiful paintings decorating the rooms to perfection. This is my dream come true home. Sitting on the porch or down by the creek transports you to a place of tranquility and peace. It felt like we were the only ones that existed for a while. Time to spend quality time with your spouse or family. Looking out the huge windows gives you the feeling of living in a tree house. P.S. Are there any riverside cabins or property in your area on river for sale? Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. We would gladly stay here again. Mrs. Anne could you email me I need to talk to you. Thank You Again Mrs. Dalis

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lheath95
Gaston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very beautiful place.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was very pretty, and the water running beside the cabin so peaceful.Be careful going down to the creek the steps were pretty rough, some needed replaced. And could have touched up the weeding.other wise it was wonderful. Definitely would go back and would recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing