We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best show around!”

Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best show around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Side splitting laughter that will have you coming back again and again. Don't miss seeing this show. There's none alike!!

Helpful?
Thank Knabors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    56
    8
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Entertaining & Funny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our two teenage daughters and one of their friends and our 7 year old son to an evening show. We all laughed and really enjoyed the craziness of the show. It's always a challenge to find things that will entertain all of us despite the wide range of ages. Our 15 year old daughter was pulled up on stage and although she was reluctant at first she had a great time being part of the silent movie skit. This show was perfect and was so funny that we watched the DVD 3x the next day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Haven't seen a bad show.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been going to Sweet Fanny almost every year for 30 years. As there are usually 2 different shows per season, sometimes we fit our schedule to see both. Our daughter, who is now 22, has been going with us since a babe in arms and is now going every year independently with friends. The Sweet Fanny family is like old friends (we have seen Chris McPherson grow up in plays). The shows are always good and the cast are very friendly and gets the audience involved so that everyone has a wonderful evening. Price is reasonable, This is a tradition that we will hopefully continue to enjoy for many more years.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bookie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very funny show!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was a great show for the whole family!!! very funny and hilarious!!! front row seats are the best!!! you get picked on the whole time!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chalt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Funny - we had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Went to this show 10 years ago and decided to go again with our teenage boys. We must've forgotten how good the show was years ago because we had a great time.

The cast of 5 performers did a show that lasted about 90 minutes with an intermission. The show was very entertaining with funny skits and songs and some vaudeville-style and burlesque comedy. We loved their show, the three-legged man was hilarious and the skit with 3 men in trench coats was also very funny.

We'll definitely go again before another 10 years passes.

Helpful?
Thank Mturner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing