We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was possibly the most fun thing we did in G-burg~!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hillbilly Golf

Hillbilly Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two unusual miniature golf courses that are packed with mountain hazards such as moonshine stills, outhouses, rocky walls and native plants.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This was possibly the most fun thing we did in G-burg~!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is such a cute attraction, possibly my favorite of the whole trip. Just the concept - a "hillbilly-themed" mini-golf course, built into the side of a mountain. You ride a fun lift thing up the side of the hill, and golf half the way back down and ride back to the bottom. Not super expensive, doesn't "try too hard", just very cute and unassuming fun for kids and adults alike. Also, has its own parking lot and is one of the first attractions you'll see when you get into Gatlinburg.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alphagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    503
    170
    31
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is one of our absolute favorite things to do when we visit Gatlinburg. The prices have gone up and that makes it a bit more of a challenge, but it is fun and the people are so sweet!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Tee" Haw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

They take you to the top via trolley and drop you off with your club and ball. You play "hillbilly" golf down the hillside. Great fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,126 reviews
563 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 830 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My sister and brother-in-law had played this on their previous trips to Gatlinburg and said it was a fun experience. We decided to give it a try and found it to be a fun time. It was a tad expensive from my point of view but not to the point where it stopped us. It began with a cable car ride up the hill. The holes were reasonably challenging to play, at least to the point of making it fun without being frustrating. The course was not crowded and it took the four of us about 45 minutes to complete the round. At the end, we got the cable car ride back down the hill. We had a good time but I should caution that we did not try any of the other mini-golf courses in the area to make a comparison. I thought it was a nice diversion. Note that the restroom facilities are at the entrance level so plan accordingly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
217 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Our Family's Favorite Gatlinburg Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our family visits Gatlinburg at least once a year, and Hillbilly Golf is always one of our "must-dos"! The kids love the incline ride and the course is difficult enough to keep it interesting. The free parking is also a big plus. There are lots of mini-golf options in Gatlinburg, but not many of them have parking nearby, much less free.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ecbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hillbilly Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hillbilly Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing