We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Heritage Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Heritage Inn
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The location of this motel is amazing! You can walk out of the drive, to the right, up the parking center and you will be in the middle of Smoky Mountain Moonshine. The only thing that I would say (neither of these bothered us at all) is that the interior is a little dated and bathrooms are small. Like I said, neither of these were big enough deals to bother us. It's extremely clean. One night we had loud neighbors (cussing at one another) and the management quickly swapped our rooms to get us away from it. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asht09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
52
39
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Roundettes 3 times now, and is the perfect location for downtown Gatlingburg. No paying to park, central to everything, walking distance to complete downtown area. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bath (although small), living area, dinette set with breakfast bar and 2 stools, fireplace!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

this is our 4th time staying here and 3rd time staying in one of the huts- we love this place and the location - quite and on the back side at the creek - staff is always trying to see that you have what you need - (only thing I suggest is take your own cookware) - these huts are great and are about the size of a small apartment

Room Tip: if you have a large family - stay in one of the huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have stayed there the last 3 times on our annual anniversary trip and have loved it......we've stayed in both the hotel and the "rondettes" and have enjoyed both. Cleaniness, great staff, walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLynn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have stayed here before never been disappointed very clean now this is a no frills motel no coffee maker in room no wifi but if you just want a nice clean room this is a great place and usually priced below other places . Its right on river road and there is a walk up at the back of property that you can walk right up to the main strip there is no on site restaurant or fitness center but very close to resturants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaycouplegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Mountain Heritage is an older hotel, but that should not deter you if you are looking for a clean, affordable place to stay. It is just off the main thoroughfare in Gatlinburg, on River Road between the aquarium and the tram. We found it very convenient for a weekend getaway. We parked at the hotel, right at our door and never moved the car. It was convenient to walk all over town and if you aren't up for walking, the trolley stops nearby as well. We had a ground floor room with a jacuzzi tub, mini fridge and microwave. The king-sized bed was quiet comfortable and we had "real" pillows which made for a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FirehawksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were in the Gatlinburg area doing all sorts of attractions and pretty much used the room just for stopping in to change out of bathing suits and to sleep in. I wanted to love it for just that purpose but it just fell a little short. The bed was very clean and no complaints there, but the bathroom, though it had clean surfaces, was a damper on the room. It had moldy ceiling tiles which were crumbling and had a few holes in them, which I didn't think I would care about, but it just wasn't pleasant. The shower only had thin bars of soap and no shampoo or anything else. Even though it's a cheaper rate I wouldn't think including shampoo for one's guests would be too much of a luxury to ask. When I woke up to go to the bathroom a very small millipede was on the floor, I'm thinking partly because of the holes in tiles. Again it was extremely small and I'm sure it doesn't happen that often, but it definitely didn't help with the room experience. The owners and service people were SO friendly though and I loved how old fashioned they were and that it was a family business, so I REALLY wanted to like the place, but it just fell short of expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.0 mi away
LeConte View Motor Lodge
LeConte View Motor Lodge
#32 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage Inn

Property: Mountain Heritage Inn
Address: 575 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3126
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#25 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Heritage Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing