We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Heritage Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Heritage Inn
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Went to gatlinburg for Christmas parade and stayed at mountain heritage and we stayed in room 115 in was very clean the room is dated but it was clean the staff was very nice will back next year meet another couple and they come down from north Carolina evey year and there like the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
54
41
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have always stayed here but this last trip wasnt so pleasant, dead bugs, night stand looked like somebody spilled something all over it, spot on the blanket, room was freezing when we got there, big crack in the door that goes to patio, refrig wouldnt get cold, t.v needs updating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spoiledrottin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely bare bones but clean and convenient. The only things furnished are soap, toilet tissue and Kleenex which is OK since I always take my own shower gel, shampoo, etc. Take your own coffee maker and coffee if you want coffee in your room. They do have free coffee in the lobby. The lighting is terrible - so dim you cannot see you apply makeup. It is an older motel and very dated but it was very clean. Bed was just OK, heater/ac unit appeared to be relatively new and was quiet. WIFI was furnished and worked really well. Price was great. All in all, it was good for a short stay and we would stay there again. I do think they need to put in some brighter lights, at least above the mirror.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stay here every year for our anniversary and love it. Its a great location to walk around town and return to your room at night.This time we rented room 101. It is a great room to have,it has a seperate bedroom,couch kitchen,fireplace and balcony.The price was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We have already booked a room for NewYears.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the nicest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

It isn't fancy and it's certainly dated in appearance and functionality compared to modern hotels but for the money it was a perfectly fine place to stay. We spend most of our time in the park or on the strip anyway so the amenities of the hotel are not a high priority. What was missing for the price? There weren't many places to plug-in chargers and appliances conveniently although we didn't suffer because of it. Wifi in the room was inconsistent and spotty. The hot water in the shower was a little unpredictable at times. But everything else was very adequate.

The great part is the location. The main drag in downtown Gatlinburg is an easy walk away and access to the park is wonderfully easy via River Road. No traffic to fight by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We happened to get a handicapped-accessible room, although we hadn't requested one. There were 2 sinks with mirrors, one outside of the shower area, which was a good thing since the bathroom fan didn't work. The bedroom had a microwave and refrigerator, but lacked any chair that was movable and had no table or desk for eating. There is no breakfast provided. The lighting was poor. There was some noise from neighbors going in and out all night. The location away from the main strip was a plus to us. There were a couple of restaurants fairly close by. The room was clean and the bed was OK. The price was good compared to most in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCBirdLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This was a perfect place to stay. No bells and whistles (continental breakfast, coffee in room) but VERY neat and clean. Shower was hot, AC worked great and right in the heart of town. All other hotels wanted $125 and up, so the $70 per night was great. This is the way a hotel should be run. I definitely will return and I am telling my friends about it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
LeConte View Motor Lodge
LeConte View Motor Lodge
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage Inn

Property: Mountain Heritage Inn
Address: 575 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3126
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#25 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Heritage Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing