We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice attraction”

Hollywood Star Cars Museum
Ranked #15 of 111 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice attraction”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

DH and I decided to stop in while walking around Gatlinburg and were pleasantly surprised by the vehicles they had inside...No, admission isn't exactly cheap but you're in a tourist town - nothing is cheap...We had a good time and the highlight for me was seeing the DeLorean from Back to the Future...I would have paid to see that by itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    394
    141
    33
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not worth the price!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Since Gatlinburg is very pricey- I expected to pay a lot. Paid $50 for my family of 5 and that was with a coupon! If you really love movies and the cars that go with them- great place to be, but make sure you at least look for coupons. We spent about 1/2 hour in there. The gift shop is inside, so you cannot purchase anything unless you buy a ticket to get in. There are two floors. My 14 yr old loved it. My 10 and 7 yr old- thought it was boring. Sometimes you just have to pick your poison when traveling to a touristy town. My hubby and I would have rather spent the money on fudge. Sorry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BikiniWearingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not sure if its worth it”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

its not very big and kinda high for just having a gander at cars in my opinion but my little boys were bored and they love all things cars . they do have a few good ones in there but i think i could have found something better to do with my 14 bucks like buy alot of fudge :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bigger than what we thought”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were not going in until I saw the Nicholas Cage wax figure and the Ghost rider car. We went in just to take my picture but it was way more than what we expected, with a second floor with Michael Jackson, Ghost Busters, Flinstones, Fast and Furious, Dolly Parton, Twister, and many more. We all enjoyed it a lot and took lots of funny pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went with teenage girls - they seemed to enjoy it as well. I liked how each display was set up. More than just a placard with car info - other related memorabilia was also included.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Star Cars Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Star Cars Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing