We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!”

Hollywood Star Cars Museum
Ranked #15 of 110 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dresden, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I really enjoy going thru and checking out all the cars. We go every year, and seems like every year something new has been added!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    371
    132
    32
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband is a huge vehicle freak! And new every movie in this place and at first I didn't really wanna go in because its not my type of thing to do. But we did because we were on our honeymoon and guys don't get many things to pick from. Lol but we went in and it was actually really awesome!! I enjoyed every bit of it and listening to him explain all the movies and get excited about all the cars! And there are some really interesting things in there and alot to look at!! Well worth the money!! I loved getting to take pics of him and his fav vehicles. It's a must visit! Even for women. Also has Dolly Partin stuff in there :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HorseLoverz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat, but expensive”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The cars were cool, but the manequins and price were drawbacks. Overall, the staff were friendly and the place was clean. My kids loved the batman exhibit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank webejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are a car buff you might like it but it really doesn't offer that much. I thought as someone else mentioned it does take you down memory lane, but it was not worth the $28 it cost the 2 of us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wheels44094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool Cars....”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This museum was really neat. It had vehicles that would interest people from nearly every generation....for example, my mother (68) and my daughter (18) both had a good time and saw cars from "their" generation...as did my wife and I (44, 42). I recommend it for car and/or movie enthusiasts. Younger kids may not enjoy it as much, but anyone who appreciates Transformers to the Beach Boys will!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pastorrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Star Cars Museum also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hollywood Star Cars Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing