We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't think it was as big as it was”

Hollywood Star Cars Museum
Ranked #16 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fostoria, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I didn't think it was as big as it was”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

They had some great cars here and I was able to take some good pics. It looks small when you start off but as you go to the top floor it opens up. The only issue was there was a lot of people in a small space.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    368
    130
    32
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to go, look at cool cars, and enjoy some movie history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took my family to this attraction earlier this year. We really enjoyed the cars. I am an old gearhead and really appreciate all of the cars. I highly recommend this museum if in Gatlinburg.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

we loved walking thru here and looking at all the cars... you could walk at your own pace, looking at the cars on display. There was a car that you were allowed to sit in and have pics taken... The kids were most impressed with the Dukes of Hazard car...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcia1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our nine year old grandson loved this place....and so did his fifty....something year old granddaddy. The write up on the vehicles was vey interestng. Always good to get your moneys worth.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Alot of nice cars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

They have alot of cool cars to see.You can tell some of them are the stunt cars by the way they look on the inside.The motor bike from The Andy show is not the same bike.Watch the tv beside it and look its different.Check out the inside of KITT.The inside is all wrong also... Anyway buy the tickets from the website and save a few bucks. You can take all the pictures you want.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdb21175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Star Cars Museum also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hollywood Star Cars Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing