We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view of the city”

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ranked #9 of 111 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the city”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The sky lift was smooth and quiet trip to the top of the Crockett mountain. We went at night and the view was great. The staff were friendly and funny. Recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TnPete_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,245
    1,412
    674
    156
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetops, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband went on this alone as I was not sure if I could handle the motion part of it. However, he said there was very little of that. He thoroughly enjoyed his ride, and will probably do it again. He did buy gifts for me at the gift shop at the top, and I thought the prices were high, but he wanted to anyway!! I am sure the weather would play a long large part in this ride, and it was a beautiful day!! He will most likely do it again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachgl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Start here!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a great way to start your visit to Gatlinburg. You can see everything and you can take lots of pictures. Don't buy gifts at the top. You will find the same thing down below at better prices. It is a little bit overpriced, but worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank threeredheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Skip it and take the better ride to the top on the end of town.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is an expensive ride to nowhere. It was $13 (adult) each and then you can buy a photo at the top. A couple took a picture of themselves with their phone on the computer they showed and the guy said, "Thanks for stealing your picture." as they walked away. I figure with the $13 to ride to a gift shop at the top they should GIVE you a picture of the ride. There is just a small gift shop and pay viewing stands. I would suggest going to the end of town and ride up to Ober Gatlin if you want to ride up the mountain for a view AND entertainment.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a must-do thing when you visit Gatlinburg. I will say it IS pretty expensive though. If it was cheaper we probably would have went a few more times.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mizwolf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing