We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ranked #10 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Beautiful views but in my opinion it is overpriced. We paid and went for nostalgic purposes but probably wouldn't do it again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank _travellinghoosiers_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,127
    1,365
    660
    149
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views and price”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I think it was only about $14 to get the lift. I would recommend putting something more at the top, maybe more information about the town/view as there isn't much other than a gift shop. Otherwise great view and lovely staff working the lift. There's also a camera that takes great pictures as you go up! I definitely recommend going up the lift if you can, purely for the view!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiniJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We enjoyed our ride to the top- maybe a bit expensive considering there isn't much to do once you get to the top. Still get great views!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharp227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the money”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

They really need to cut the rate on this attraction in half because for the same price you can walk up the road a little farther and ride the tram up to Ober Gatlinburg. Most people don't know. Here you sit in chairs and go up and look at the picture they took of you and go back down. There is so much more to do at Ober and the ride up and down is wonderful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chickey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sky lift”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Winter or Summer this attraction is well worth it and the view is breathtaking.
If you are not scared of heights I would say that this is well worth the trip up and back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing