We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatlinburg skylift”

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ranked #10 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg skylift”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very entertaining and suitable for young children as the views from the top are outstanding.
Good to take video or photos on the way down as you have panoramic views.
Price very fair

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chewchew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,128
    1,367
    660
    149
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skylift”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My kids enjoyed the ride to the top! It was a beautiful day with wonderful views. I want to try this, too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktghalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife, son and I took the sky lift up. It was so much fun. A little scary at first, but it was awsome views. I would definitely recommend this to anyone not extremely afraid of heights. I thought it was a little expensive for the length of time on the lift.

Helpful?
Thank Crich426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My son and I took the sky lift up. It was so much fun. A little scary at first, but it was awsome views. Would definatlly recommend this to do. It is not expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Snow ride so cool”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We rode the ski lift when it was snowing. That was a blast. Got to the top and stayed for a while in the gift shop and then we walked around outside while it snowed to take pictures. Snowing so hard we could not see the city below. So cool. Rode back down thru snow and loved it. How often can you do something like that.

Helpful?
Thank jeffrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing