We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun but cold and windy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatlinburg Sky Lift

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ranked #8 of 108 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun but cold and windy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We always try to take the tram whenever we are in town. Great views of all of downtown Gatlinburg. Don't forget to get a picture.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,043
    1,336
    651
    147
    61
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Lift/Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

For only $13 this gives you a great view of the mountains and is well worth the price of admission. They let you stay on top as long as you want and there is a gift shop at the top.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view of the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Gatlinburg sky lift is a must when visiting the smoky mountains. With breathtaking views and just a nice way to take a break and relax for a little. There's a nice little gift shop at the top to visit.

Helpful?
Thank smokymountainlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxin ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family of four rode the skylift on a Sunday evening. The ride was amazing!!! Got to see the mountains and overlook the city! Beautiful views! We purchased our photos once we got to the top. Great experience!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshTren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great views going down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The skylift seemed seemed safe, and had some great views at the top & going down. Going up they take your picture at the top & try to sell it to you. It's an automated camera, so it doesn't always get a good view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BekahWantsToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 
 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing