We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Smoky Mountain Brewery
Ranked #19 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brewery and restaurant combo is a fun place to take the family with its fresh mountain micro-brewed beer plus traditional pizza, one-of-a-kind subs and sandwiches.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place could be great. Unfortunately, it's just OK. An update to the decor, vibe and a few additional menu items would go a long way. This is for the Gatlinburg location. The beer is decent for craft beer but I tried six samples and only really liked one. The rest were decent. The pizza was pretty good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    279
    109
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food headed downhill? Beer's still great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'm not sure if my tastes have changed with age or if the restaurant has changed. Beer is still great but I don't enjoy the food nearly as much as I remember enjoying it in previous years.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank UCKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Wings on the Planet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place has pretty good pizza and the best wings I have ate. Be sure to get the original wet wings tossed in Thunder Road sauce. But beware they are very addictive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good service, great food, and if a beer drinker, I am told superb.
Nothing to dislike! Right in the heart of downtown, convenient and near excellent shopping.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, okay beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We ate here after hiking all day, and the food hit the spot. I really loved the burger I ate, and the mac and cheese and honey mustard potato salad were excellent. My husband got a beer sampler, which was an excellent price, but he thought the beer was just okay.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing