We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Smoky Mountain Brewery
Ranked #22 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brewery and restaurant combo is a fun place to take the family with its fresh mountain micro-brewed beer plus traditional pizza, one-of-a-kind subs and sandwiches.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The happy hour is from 4pm to 7pm. The pizza on Tuesday are half price and hamburgers on Wednesday are 40% off. The price can't be beat for feeding the family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    280
    110
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The one we visited was in Pigeon Forge. it had good food. It was our second time to eat there. I got ribs and my wife got a pizza. Pizza is on sale on Tuesdays.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brewery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This will be my new first and last stop while in the area. Food has always been great. Highly recommend the beer samplers, it is the best value and suprisingly, my favorite wouldn't have been the beer I would have ordered. Make sure and get a growler of your favorite to hold you over until you can return. As for the food, I recommend anything with Thunder Road Sauce!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank happyd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went here for lunch. Great service and great food. Definitely get the pretzals they are awesome. The beer is really good and even my fiance liked the beer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The only thing I didn't like was, although they had several circular bars for the tastings, it was so crowded both times we were there, it was impossible to get up to the bar for the samples. I stood back and watched for several minutes but never got a place. I am not a pushy person and the bartenders were so busy that it obviously wasn't part of their job to encourage people to allow any space. But the set up is great with the story along the right side of the alley with the vats of brew in the various stages along with the history of moonshine, it's connection to NASCAR up to today's product. In the large open alley the stage is set for musicians playing popular country music with the floor having lots of rows of rocking chairs, mostly filled. Along the other side of the alley are the tasting stations, with the walls filled with a great display of the various moonshine flavors available, and the gift shop selling mainly their tee shirts. The whole thing is well set up and a fun experience. But as far as the tasting goes I can't imaging how packed it would be during the high season!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank momacuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing