We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pigeon Forge”

Smoky Mountain Brewery
Ranked #20 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brewery and restaurant combo is a fun place to take the family with its fresh mountain micro-brewed beer plus traditional pizza, one-of-a-kind subs and sandwiches.
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate steak here because it was along the road where we stayed in order to keep out of traffic. Service and food was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    279
    109
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Neat little place, great service. 5 beers on tap. Went on a Sunday and watched the game on several tv's. Great brew pub food!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food. Great location. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not much to say other than I'd eat and drink here every day. The wife and kids loved it as well. Micro-brewed beers are outstanding and pizza is amazing. I think if you save your receipt you can park for free, just show your receipt to the lot attendant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NormalFunkadelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spirits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you like tasting different types of alcohol then you would love this brewery. My family tried 15 different kinds of moonshine and we each found our favorites. Loved the experience and trying something new.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coolcatchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fun stop on the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a really good time going to this little area. It had a consistent character, with fun people, live bands all of the time, and a little education of what they do. They have free moonshine, wine, BBQ sauce, and salsa tastings. You have to stop in and check this place out. Also, in back there is a viewing tower that has no charge. It is nice to grab a coffee and head up there for a little different sunrise picture.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eldros27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing