We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowmont School of Arts & Crafts

Arrowmont School of Arts & Crafts
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everything from furniture making and woodturning to pottery and marbling is taught at this comprehensive 50-year-old arts and crafts school geared to all ages and skill levels.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This shop is fantastic with quality items available. We wish we'd had more money and time to spend!

Gatlinburg is filled with junk but this is a wonderful, worthwhile stop because it benefits the artists who create the beautiful treasures they sell.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Smoky Mountain Crafts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have visited this shop several times over the years and have always found lovely items to purchase!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinah428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Craft School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great place to learn more about your chosen art form from excellent instructors or to explore a new craft. I've taken several pottery classes there and thoroughly enjoyed them. Great location right near Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful handcrafted pieces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

So many beautiful handmade pieces designed by the regions artists. Prices seemed reasonable for the skill and effort put in creating the pieces.

Helpful?
Thank mcconnell46788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to advance your craft!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first visit to Arrowmont, or for that matter to Tennessee, too. I loved the place! I learned a lot in my short time there. Accommodations were plain, but I had all I needed and everything was very clean and well maintained. The homestyle food was great. I particularly enjoyed meeting folks from all over the country, and learning from them as well as the instructor. I'll certainly go again. And next time, I'll arrive a day early and stay at least a day later. There's a lot to explore in that part of the country.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KatyaTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowmont School of Arts & Crafts also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Arrowmont School of Arts & Crafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing