We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The hotel was overall great and within walking distance to downtown. We couldn' t have asked for a better place to stay and will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hampton1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Riverhouse at the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 330 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at the Riverhouse at the Park over President's Day weekend. We absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms are HUGE. We stayed in one facing the river, and our balcony was roomy and provided a direct view of the river. The gas logs don't provide as much heat as they do ambiance. It snowed the weekend we were there, so we weren't able to take advantage of the pool and we missed out on the hot tub, but we loved the doughnuts and coffee brought to our door every morning! And we tried out the jetted tub in our bathroom, and it was so relaxing. The rooms are "vintage" but are spotlessly clean. And we were able to walk everywhere from this location. Wonderful hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieKaPosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I just got back from a wonderful weekend in Gatlinburg. We stayed at the Riverhouse and it was a really nice experience. The room was great, however we had a little problem with the jacuzzi but with a quick phone call it was fixed. The doughnuts are great. Super fast service.
The only problem I had was there are no Do-Not-Disturb signs in the room. We went down for a weekend of peace and quiet and sleeping-in and were disturbed most mornings by the cleaning ladies, one of which did not take kindly to being asked if she could come back later. I do realize they have a job to do but it kind of but a damper on relaxing in the mornings. They are quite persisitant if you don't answer the door.
I would suggest to the inn that they insulate around the door frames. It got quite chilly in the room. Other than that we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLE4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We have been staying at Riverhouse at the Park for 9 years now. We come to the area at least every other year and this is were we like to stay the best! Every room we have stayed in (and also the rooms of every one else in our group) are nothing fancy, in fact they seem a little out dated, but they are clean and huge. This trip we have a mom and dad, 2 boys ages 14 and 8 and a 4 month old baby girl and we have plenty of space for everyone and all their stuff.
All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, hair drier, iron and full size ironing board. We have always stayed in one of the water side rooms. When the weather is warm enough it is so nice to set on the porch eating your homemade doughnuts (delivered to your room when you call for them) and watch the ducks swim by on the river. In the winter it is great to be able to turn on your fireplace with the flick of a switch. Having laundry on site in handy for when your kid gets motion sick on the way up (It has happened!) or when your ski gear is wet.
As I right this my 14 yo has locked himself in the bathroom with the jacuzi tub, the baby is curled up asleep in her playpen and the 8 yo is chilling out to a cheesy SyFy channel movie. It is a very short walk to the Smoky Mountian Brewery where you can grap a growler of beer to enjoy in your room with your other if you get to leave the kids at home!
We would not think of staying any place else. We looked at some of the newer, "nicer" places and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleredpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We looked forward to returning to the Riverhouse at the Park. We had a king room with gas fireplace on the river. As usual, the room was very very clean and the surroundings quiet. This hotel is on the north end of Gatlinburg at the intersection of Ski Mountain and River Roads. The room is equipped with a microwave as well as a dorm room sized refrigerator. There are also 2 over stuffed comfortable chairs as well as a small table with 2 chairs. I used wi-fi from across the street. The owner is going to install new wi-fi in spring 2010. I dont think any of the corner rooms (such as 210) are able to receive River Park's wi-fi. Front desk personnel are always professional and courteous. This hotel is close to several restaurants as the Peddler is down the street and the Cherokee Grill is a few blocks away. This hotel is a bargain! Especially Sun-Thursday. Ask for their donuts. Juice, donuts and coffee will be delivered to the room just for the asking.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We've been going to Gatlinburg at least annually for over 16 yrs and have stayed at both Riverhouse and "sister" motel. We had a family emergency and left behind a brand new and expensive quilt. Never saw it again! We were even tipping the housekeeping staff daily. Several calls resulted in false promises that quilt had been shipped but of course, it never arrived. Also, more expensive room was located overlooking sewage treatment plant!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttortus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Been going to Gatlinburg for the last 12 years and started staying at the Riverhouse about 8 years ago. Always clean. Staff is courteous, helpful and friendly. The donuts are delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eightbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 78 in Gatlinburg
713 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Address: 205 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $42 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing