We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverhouse at the Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Creekside(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
220
96
16
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
96
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoughnutsthe riverseparate dressing arearooms are hugelarge balconygas fireplaceski mountain roadeach morningcontinental breakfastvisitor centergatlinburg trailsister hotelwithin walking distancenice fireplacewater pressurelittle pigeon rivertwo sinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 344 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We love this hotel! It was so comfy, like being in your grandma's downstairs! Its not "high tech" or "fancy-schmancy", but it is clean and comfortable! And the donuts in the morning...out of this world! It is in a great location to walk to the parkway, but far enough away that it is quiet. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose this property since it was so close to the entrance of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We did not walk the trail that actually takes you to the park visitor center, but it looked like it would be a nice hike! It was easy to park, enter and exit from the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated, but we expected that from looking at photos posted on Tripadvisor. Our room was clean and very large, but seemed dark. The shower had great water pressure! There were enough shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We were glad to avoid driving though town everyday. We were out of our room before the doughnuts were ready in the morning. There were always extra doughnuts in the lobby later in the day!

Room Tip: Our room was on the end and overlooked the river and falls. Our room was also closest to the street, which detracted from the water view. I would recommend asking for a different room location. The road was a bit noisy, even over the sound of the river and falls.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past 30+ years and keep returning. The rooms are over sized and the location is superb if you are a national park lover. Right on the Park boundary. You can even Take a 2 mile Riverside trail right into the park Just a few steps from the front door.
The rooms could use some updating but they are kept clean. Many have balconies over the river.
Had a laugh reading the reviewer who thinks it is next door to a sewage plant. It is a WATER TREATMENT PLANT NOT SEWAGE. The water intage is from the Little Pigeon as it emerges from the national park.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hobbits2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time especially the motel made it perfect. It was so quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely view of the river. Great location. Would return again. The service was excellent. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the coffee and doughnuts that they brought to our room.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the third floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the room with the view of the river and it was wonderful. The room is very big and comfortable. Being near the entrance to the park was a plus to avoid the traffic through town.The staff was helpful and polite. A must place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews