We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhouse at the Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
Save
You added Riverhouse at the Park to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at River House many times and always enjoy our stay. It is located away from all the hustle but is still walking distance to downtown. It isn't like the Ritz but is nice and always clean. We always get their homemade donuts for breakfast which by the way are free with coffee and juice. Toast is also available. We have never been dissatisfied with our stay. The staff is always so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkle1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    82
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
143
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We love this hotel! It was so comfy, like being in your grandma's downstairs! Its not "high tech" or "fancy-schmancy", but it is clean and comfortable! And the donuts in the morning...out of this world! It is in a great location to walk to the parkway, but far enough away that it is quiet. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose this property since it was so close to the entrance of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We did not walk the trail that actually takes you to the park visitor center, but it looked like it would be a nice hike! It was easy to park, enter and exit from the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated, but we expected that from looking at photos posted on Tripadvisor. Our room was clean and very large, but seemed dark. The shower had great water pressure! There were enough shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We were glad to avoid driving though town everyday. We were out of our room before the doughnuts were ready in the morning. There were always extra doughnuts in the lobby later in the day!

Room Tip: Our room was on the end and overlooked the river and falls. Our room was also closest to the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past 30+ years and keep returning. The rooms are over sized and the location is superb if you are a national park lover. Right on the Park boundary. You can even Take a 2 mile Riverside trail right into the park Just a few steps from the front door.
The rooms could use some updating but they are kept clean. Many have balconies over the river.
Had a laugh reading the reviewer who thinks it is next door to a sewage plant. It is a WATER TREATMENT PLANT NOT SEWAGE. The water intage is from the Little Pigeon as it emerges from the national park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hobbits2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time especially the motel made it perfect. It was so quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely view of the river. Great location. Would return again. The service was excellent. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the coffee and doughnuts that they brought to our room.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the third floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the room with the view of the river and it was wonderful. The room is very big and comfortable. Being near the entrance to the park was a plus to avoid the traffic through town.The staff was helpful and polite. A must place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a room overlooking the river and it was wonderful! The sounds of the rushing water was the perfect lullaby for a great nights sleep. The room was spacious with two loveseats for relaxing. It's just outside the park so it's a perfect location to walk to Sugarlands Visitors Center if you wish or stroll down the streets of Gatlinburg. After a day of hiking, the jetted tub or long hot shower (with the best water pressure around) is the perfect way to conclude a long tiring day. The mattress could have been replaced but all in all we would return in a heartbeat and in fact we have stayed there several times and not been disappointed. Oh yes! Don't forget to order the orange juice and donuts for breakfast...they bring them to your room and are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Property: Riverhouse at the Park
Address: 205 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing