We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Always Want To Come Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverhouse at the Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Always Want To Come Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We love coming to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park and staying at the Riverhouse lodge. The staff is friendly and responsive to our needs, and being next to that wonderful flowing stream, the fireplace, and the easy access to the main street through town make it the perfect location for our vacation. We always want to come back every year.

Room Tip: Try to get near room 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    86
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
150
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Upon check-in, the gentleman was very nice and a welcoming office. The room is spacious and inviting. The decor is dated, but the bed was very comfortable, nice television, balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon Forge, and all was very clean. Clean sheets were put on the bed everyday. The whirlpool tub relaxes away all the walking done. Its location is perfect. Out of town enough that you don't get busy car and pedestrian noise, but a short walk to the shops and diners. We absolutely loved our stay and recommend to everyone

Helpful?
3 Thank rebeccakelley2717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smyrna, tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing like waking up in Gatlinburg and dialing for a great breakfast delivered to your door: coffee, juice, HOMEMADE DONUTS, or toast. The rooms are extra large with huge fireplaces and balconies over the river. Very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. In the summer, a room facing the pool area is more convenient. Love t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stay at Riverhouse at the Park several times a year and have been doing so for many years. While there are newer hotels all around, there is no other place for us. We love the corner suites with the huge living/kitchen area, the bedroom with the king size bed and the huge bathroom that has a great shower and a wonderful tub, not to mention the dressing area with all the drawer space. And then there's the wonderful little breakfast that's delivered to your door - coffee, juice, toast and those awesome donuts!! Enough said!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at Riverhouse at the Park numerous times over the last two years. The rooms are HUGE and we love that with a quick phone call in the mornings, we have juice, coffee, homemade doughnuts or toast within moments. The front desk staff is always more than friendly and we love how helpful they always are when we have a question. We love having a balcony overlooking the river. The only thing I wish they would add are screen doors to the balconies so we can leave the door open to hear the Pigeon River each evening while we are in our room. The trolley stop is right across the street for easy access or it is an easy one block walk to the shops and attractions. We will continue to stay here for each of our visits to Gatlinburg when we are not looking for a cabin! We even just booked a room for two weeks this summer!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eimmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not have been nicer . The room was huge,clean and comfortable . Fireplace was great on cold rainy nite and the price was very affordable. This is a place I will definitely return to and have already recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: Creek side rooms are great but others have a good view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed at this place several times and will keep going back! It is an older establishment, but always clean and inviting. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I love the small breakfast that is delivered to the room. The fireplace was fabulous and everything in the room worked well. It is a great deal for the price! It is also wonderful to be so close to the national park. Hint: For a quick way from Pigeon Forge, take the Gatlinburg bypass. It brings you out on the other side of Gatlinburg, very close to this hotel! This is so helpful during busy seasons.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the stream :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Property: Riverhouse at the Park
Address: 205 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing