We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverhouse at the Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were cheap but definately not cheap on the inside! It's an oldie but definately a goodie!!!!! Fireplace in your room! Big comfy bed! Big bathrooms with two sinks kinda a his and hers! We are already planning to go back when the weather is better for some hiking in the mountains and plan on staying here!!!! We loved it!!! Best hotel hands down on our roadtrip to Nashville!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel71781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    86
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
150
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I'd last stayed at this property in 1998, and the only noticeable change was the upgrade of the TV from a box to a flat screen. The room came with a fireplace, large balcony overlooking a creek and a jaccuzi tub in the bathroom. The main area of the room was large and had a nice table for playing cards and a loveseat.
Once very nice feature was a panel of switches between the two beds that controlled all of the lights. The bedding and fixtures could use some updating but the rate was very reasonable. Mid-week off season was only $58 + tax!
While the property is at the very edge of Gatlinburg, its convenient to the Ober Gatlinburg ski left, a large outdoor store and several restaurants. Immediately next to the motel is a nice 2 mile path that leads to Sugarlands Visitor Center.
In the mornings, you can call an extension and order coffee & juice and either delectable homemade donuts or toast delivered to your room, all included in the rate for the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathansharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked this hotel off the internet so didn't quite know what to expect. We were delighted with this place although it looks a bit outdated from the street our room felt like we were in a log cabin. Our room was large the balcony overlooked the river and best of all there was a fireplace and fire (gas) in the room . Breakfast is delivered to your room which means you don't have to get dressed to go down to breakfast. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy the river. Being down the end of the main shopping area there was less congestion but you were still within walking distance of the attractions.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the river costs extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

If we don't get a cabin, we always stay here! Huge rooms, right on the river & lovely fireplaces, but the best part is the delivered right to your door fresh donuts, fresh squeezed OJ & coffee every morning! Not the fanciest hotel, but clean, large, well appointed rooms & great customer service keep us coming back year after year. We really do love this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This may look like an outdated hotel, but we were very pleased when we saw the room. Very clean, staff was super nice. Quiet location. Not in the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk if you wanted. Homemade donuts (delicious!) coffee, juice and toast delivered to your room every morning! Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have driven by this hotel many times but never stopped. We felt it was dated. What a surprise, it was a large room wonderfully clean. Yes some of the features were old but it was awesome. Can not truly do it Justice a must stay. They deliver homemade doughnuts for breakfast, that is right, they bring a Cont. breakfast to your room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

You may look at the pictures and think, "Whoa! This is not what I was thinking." Actually, it is super clean and nice. It is outdated but it was perfect for 4 adults and a baby. The rooms are so much larger than any other hotel room. It is very close to the nicer restaurants. We loved staying here and we definitely will again!

Room Tip: The only down fall is there is no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brooke4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Property: Riverhouse at the Park
Address: 205 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing