We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever!”
Review of Riverhouse Motels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse Motels
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place Ever!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed there Aug.9th thru Aug.11th.2013, We will come back, the Lady in the office was very nice and helpful, the room was very clean and the bath room sparkled, the breakfast was great, loved the balcony with the great view of the river. This place has made us lifetime customers!! Looking forward to our next visit, hope it is soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    69
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
97
151
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Older motor lodge with all balconies facing Little River. Takes you back to the seventies. Every area clean. Order breakfast(delivered to your room). Got room with 2 queens. Room was very large with a nice remodeled bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiger1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed from July 11-14. The price was very affordable. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, I really liked the updated bathrooms. The rooms have a great view of the river, and you can relax to the sounds of the river if you leave the balcony door open. It is a very convenient location we walked to Ripleys Aquarium and to all the shops and restaurants we went to. They also have a good continental breakfast. I have no complaints at all with this motel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, overlooking the river was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crinkles86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We took our granddaughter to Gatlinberg and stayed here based on a friend's recommendation. Although an older facility, we will be staying there again in August with another granddaughter !!! Hospitality and homemade donuts were the best. No road noise- only the sound of a mountain stream right off your balcony!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We will definitely stay here again the rooms are huge the beds are the most comfortable ive ever slept on at a motel
The staff is wonderful the location is the best .all rooms have private balconys over looking the river .this is my new favorate motel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorgapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My parents and I decided to take a trip to Gatlinburg. We haven't been in years. My parents, 81 and 78, wanted to stay at Riverhouse because this is where we would stay when we would go as a family. We stayed here last 24 years ago. We've tried staying other places (I like to swim so if it isn't summer, I would stay somewhere with an indoor pool) but nothing compares to the privacy and home like feeling of Riverhouse. We had a wonderful time. I was able to swim everyday and many times had the pool to myself because the hours are 8:30 to 10:30. Many hotels have a much shorter swim time. The pool is off the street - so many in Gatlinburg aren't so you have everyone walking down the street watching. I met a very nice couple and one of them had never been to Gatlinburg before (I know, hard to believe) and he was very impressed with the price and the accommodations. His wife had been before, years ago, but never to the Riverhouse. I can't wait to come back to the Riverhouse and it will not be another 24 years! I promise!

Room Tip: My parents are 78 and 81 and my mom uses a cane most of the time, my dad some. My mom made the reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bshank2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed here since I was a young girl. We still visit every year, now with siblings and boyfriends and finacees, and it is still as amazing as ever. The location is ideal, the balconies overlooking the river are beautiful, and the in room breakfast is very convenient. I love this hotel and will continue to visit every year. I hope to bring my own children here soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse Motels

Property: Riverhouse Motels
Address: 610 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Riverhouse Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing