We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!”

Gatlinburg Space Needle
Ranked #19 of 108 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Gatlinburg Space Needle is an all steel observation tower served by two elevators with a capacity of 20 persons each. Ride our safe and comfortable glass elevators over 400’ to observation deck for 360° view of the Great Smoky Mountains and the resort city of Gatlinburg. The view is a panorama of beauty without equal year round. Enjoy Higher Learning, an educational experience from the Space Needle’s perspective, with free view finders!
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Decided to try this with my daughter! If you're afraid of heights, I wouldn't recommend it! The worst part to me was the elevator ride up! Once we reached the top, we had an awesome view of Gatlinburg! It was a beautiful day so we could see miles around! Makes the city look small when your so high up!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tigerconnie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    320
    163
    39
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave City, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

enjoyed the view from the top its very good but my fiancée wouldn't go up it was to high for her it does move a little with the wind

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank countryboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really, what's the big deal?”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

i dont get it, what's the big deal? 19 bucks for 2 adult, spend 10 minutes up there. arcade is loud, lame & a bit dirty

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dgphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pick your view.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

You have several choices to see everything from the top. This, the wheel, the cable chair ride, the tram cars. This was how we chose to see it, went twice. Day and night. Tickets good for 24 hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a great view and in great location. kids enjoyed the arcade and we also did the Great Hypnotist show with Guy Michaels. What is really nice is you can do it twice with in 24 hours so do it the day and when all is lit up at night. Nice also to have free use of binocular type viewer

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Space Needle also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing