We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay definitely going back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay definitely going back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed in a junior honeymoon suite. It was great the room looked just like the online pics. Loved the jacuzzi. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and prices are very reasonable...We look forward to going back soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixie_darlin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    24
    22
    32
See reviews for
30
110
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here two times and have never been disappointed!! I stay in C101, a cottage with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, living room and a hot tub right out the door. Add that the cottage sits right next to the creek and I could hear the creek during the night; it lulled me to sleep, this makes for a peaceful little get away. It's all within walking distance, just a few blocks of the main drag (Parkway), but still quiet and restful.

I plan to visit the Nestle Inn the next time I go, and hopefully I can get the same cottage. If not, I'll try another room or cottage because I know that this is the peaceful spot on Baskins Creek!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianNano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
308 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was not a 5 star hotel but I was not looking for a 5 star. We got the honeymoon suite 115 with the log bed and heart shaped jacuzzi. It was clean and comfortable. For the price we could not beat it. It needed updated, but the staff was friendly and took care of all problems fast. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

For the cost of the room i was happy with the accomadations and location. It is not a 4 star property but i also did not pay 4 star prices. The room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping did stop by to see if we needed towels but the trash was not taken. The room had a full size oven, fridge, coffeemaker and toaster. Pot/ pans, glasses and utensils were provided. The Inn was within walking distance to most attractions. Overall i am happy with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxe030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Killed two roaches while here, very dated decor, the floor around the jacuzzi tub was very flimsy and not well supported looked like a rigged add on to the room. The supports under the shower are weak or there wasn't one at all you can feel the floor bow under your feet. The shower head was very low, (I'm only 5'6") and I had to duck to wash my hair. The room was dirty when my husband and I arrived trash was left by the last people that stayed. Over all this was a horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajtkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spacious size room with a clean small kitchen. Everything you would need including dishes, soap, paper towels, pots and pans. Affordable with the hotel nestled at the base of the Smoky Mts. Just blocks from the bustle if downtown Gatlinburg. Gas fireplace adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Easy access to the hotel and Gatlinburg and us also on the trolley route. Office personal friendly and helpful. Housekeeping friendly.
A pleasant surprise from the big chain hotels with the large price tags.
Well worth a stay at Baskins Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaser_RNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very dated, musty smelling. Killed two roaches. One tiny (seriously tiny) trash can, that was never emptied during our 4 night stay (daily cleaning is listed as part of the amenities). There is not a front desk to call for anything. Wifi only worked sporadically. Property backs up to a seriously scary neighborhood. You have A LOT of places to choose from, I highly recommend trying one place else.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4LovesWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#42 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gatlinburg Towers
Gatlinburg Towers
#72 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Property: Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Address: 215 Circle Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3418
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baskins Creek Nestle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baskins Creek Nestle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing