We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid like the plague!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very dated, musty smelling. Killed two roaches. One tiny (seriously tiny) trash can, that was never emptied during our 4 night stay (daily cleaning is listed as part of the amenities). There is not a front desk to call for anything. Wifi only worked sporadically. Property backs up to a seriously scary neighborhood. You have A LOT of places to choose from, I highly recommend trying one place else.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4LovesWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    21
    20
    31
See reviews for
29
98
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Clifty, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a bargain, right off the strip and cute as a bugs ear! Our favorite room has a fireplace (well, simulated, but it puts out plenty of light and heat!) a jacuzzi and a huge comfy bed. The room is spacious and nice with beautiful wood everywhere. We have stayed here quite a few times before and love it every time. A three minute walk beside the bubbling Baskin's Creek takes you right into town across from the Aquarium! But rather than be in the middle of everything, the hotel is tucked away under a hill in the quiet. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are larger, the ones without are smaller but still nice and have real fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was fun and cheesy, with our room having an extra large, red, heart shaped, jacuzzi tub. It is a little older, and some of the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and had some stains, but overall it was clean and comfy. It is a convenient location, and is a short walk (probably 8-10 minutes, if you walk slowly) to get to all the shops and restaurants. We would consider staying here again, it was the best price we found for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hlscgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our 4th time staying at The Nestle Inn....our rooms are always clean and it is a very nice place to stay. The location is great, but off of the main strip so you don't have to worry about it being noisey. We have stayed in rooms m111, m112 and m108...all of these rooms were very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful if we needed them, we loved the new key coded doors...didn't have to worry about having keys with us:) The small kitchens that were added to the room were great to have, helped save some money on eating out. I would recommend this little inn to anyone wanting a good clean place to stay with great rates!!

Room Tip: we like the rooms that start with the m....they seem more private and we love the fireplaces:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Baskins Creek Nestle Inn--M206. Actually this is a Honeymoon suite, but it had all amenities that we were looking for---jucuzzi,fireplace and porch with a swing. It is close to the main strip in Gatlinburg- within walking distance to catch trolleys or shopping. We went in mid October so the weather was nice with a bit of chill in the air. The leaves were turning and it was a painter's palette with all the beautiful colors that we were able to observe. It was quite and the office was helpful in giving us directions to different places to eat and shop. It is just minutes from Pigeon Forge or the parkway in the mountains. We will use Nestle Inn again. My daughter has been sick for several months and this was getaway for a change in scenery.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to climb since this unit is on 2nd floor. I noticed that it is an older buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed next to the Nestle Inn, in Cottage 101. The cottage itself was just fine, the inside was decorated nicely and clean. We knew we were renting an older cabin, and thought that the inside of the cabin was very nice. The location was also nice, and we walked everywhere we went.

When we first arrived (which was 1 in the morning due to our long drive), there were 3 people sitting around a fire, very intoxicated and yelling at each other across the creek, which was right outside our window and door. We were too tired to really do anything about it and just went to sleep despite the noise.

The second night, we wanted to enjoy the hot tub, which was a must on our search for cabins, and we were really excited to find that this cottage had one. We took the cover off and got in, only to notice a VERY dangerous looking situation. There is an old control box on the far corner of the hot tub that water goes in when you move in the hot tub. There are cracked pieces of plastic, and wires sticking out. We were too scared to even sit in the hot tub, since we had no idea if these were live wires. Dissapointed, we decided to sit in the swing for a while instead. Which is exactly when the three intoxicated people from the night before came outside and started YELLING at the top of their lungs at each other, threatening to hurt one another, and then we heard what sounded like a fist fight... so we didn't even feel safe on the swing, and went inside. For these reasons, we were dissapointed, and won't be staying there or recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyLTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Clinton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I discovered The Nestle Inn a couple of years ago when I was planning a quiet trip to Gatlinburg on the way home from Nashville for work. I stayed in M105 and wasn't disappointed. The price was great so when hubby and I planned our trip I checked and the prices couldn't be beat for a honeymoon suite. We stayed in M104 and was very pleased. Hubby didn't know what to expect because of the price and he was very happy. The room gives you a cabin type feel. I loved getting in the hot tub in the room each night. We couldn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests. The bed was made and fresh towels were there each evening when we arrived back. The bed was comfortable and we loved the flat screen and electric fire place. Can't beat it for the price for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#40 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
#35 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Property: Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baskins Creek Nestle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baskins Creek Nestle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing