We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Keets D” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keets D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Baskins Creek Nestle Inn--M206. Actually this is a Honeymoon suite, but it had all amenities that we were looking for---jucuzzi,fireplace and porch with a swing. It is close to the main strip in Gatlinburg- within walking distance to catch trolleys or shopping. We went in mid October so the weather was nice with a bit of chill in the air. The leaves were turning and it was a painter's palette with all the beautiful colors that we were able to observe. It was quite and the office was helpful in giving us directions to different places to eat and shop. It is just minutes from Pigeon Forge or the parkway in the mountains. We will use Nestle Inn again. My daughter has been sick for several months and this was getaway for a change in scenery.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to climb since this unit is on 2nd floor. I noticed that it is an older buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchate B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    24
    22
    32
See reviews for
30
109
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed next to the Nestle Inn, in Cottage 101. The cottage itself was just fine, the inside was decorated nicely and clean. We knew we were renting an older cabin, and thought that the inside of the cabin was very nice. The location was also nice, and we walked everywhere we went.

When we first arrived (which was 1 in the morning due to our long drive), there were 3 people sitting around a fire, very intoxicated and yelling at each other across the creek, which was right outside our window and door. We were too tired to really do anything about it and just went to sleep despite the noise.

The second night, we wanted to enjoy the hot tub, which was a must on our search for cabins, and we were really excited to find that this cottage had one. We took the cover off and got in, only to notice a VERY dangerous looking situation. There is an old control box on the far corner of the hot tub that water goes in when you move in the hot tub. There are cracked pieces of plastic, and wires sticking out. We were too scared to even sit in the hot tub, since we had no idea if these were live wires. Dissapointed, we decided to sit in the swing for a while instead. Which is exactly when the three intoxicated people from the night before came outside and started YELLING at the top of their lungs at each other, threatening to hurt one another, and then we heard what sounded like a fist fight... so we didn't even feel safe on the swing, and went inside. For these reasons, we were dissapointed, and won't be staying there or recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyLTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Clinton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I discovered The Nestle Inn a couple of years ago when I was planning a quiet trip to Gatlinburg on the way home from Nashville for work. I stayed in M105 and wasn't disappointed. The price was great so when hubby and I planned our trip I checked and the prices couldn't be beat for a honeymoon suite. We stayed in M104 and was very pleased. Hubby didn't know what to expect because of the price and he was very happy. The room gives you a cabin type feel. I loved getting in the hot tub in the room each night. We couldn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests. The bed was made and fresh towels were there each evening when we arrived back. The bed was comfortable and we loved the flat screen and electric fire place. Can't beat it for the price for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Nestle Inn for the last 5 or 6 trips to Gatlinburg. It is an older place with knotty pine paneling, rustic furniture & gas fireplace.

The room is dark due to the paneling & dark colors, but it is lean. It's not a modern bright room by any means, but we like it for the nostalgia. The prices are reasonable & they do have seasonal specials. The rooms could use a bit of updating & wall paper repair in the bathrooms.

It is a 10 minute or so walk to the strip, depending on how fast one walks. The walk comes to the back entrance of The Village or to the corner of Cherokee Orchard Rd & the strip.

The management has been friendly, but be aware there is no one on duty after 5 or 6.

We will certainly stay here again. The location is ok & we like the year around gas fireplaces. Plus the rates are reasonable.

We've never used the pool as it closes on Labor Day & we travel in September or later. So, can't report on that, except to say pool area looks ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvwicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed with Nestle Inn several times, but this was our first experience with the Honeymoon Lodge and it wasn't the best. The best part of the rental was the large jacuzzi and raising the bedroom window at night to listen to the bubbling of the creek. It does have a small kitchenette...small stove, noisy refrigerator, and no dishwasher. Onto the living room...a large jacuzzi which was nice. A very small, VERY uncomfortable loveseat. Small tv, which sets on top of the fireplace...so from the very short loveseat, it kind of cranes your neck. Very small bathroom. Bedroom.....big bed that takes up most of the room. The mattress was HORRIBLY uncomfortable. Very, very hard....so bad we checked out a day early and went home to our bed. One chest of drawers and a closet....no hangers. No alarm clock, no extra blankets, and very uncomfortable pillows. If there are renters in the upstairs unit, you can hear them walking around. Our last day there, someone checked in to the room beside us, and you could hear them moving around. There wasn't anyone in the cabins around us, but there was one located directly behind the unit on the other side of the creek and one beside the unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kady133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel, in the cottages, condos, always book with Baskins Creek and have been for 15 years, never have a problem, love the service and cannot beat the prices.
The Nestle Inn is cozy and gives you the feeling of privacy. The condo's are great for a large family, we had Thanksgiving in one, the Honeymoon suites are great! I am going to book again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43802CKSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

My daughter wanted to go to Gatlinburg to celebrate her birthday with 2 close friends. We were on a shoestring budget. Our room (106) didn't have a hot tub. The girls had hoped for an indoor pool, but why pay an extra $50 for the use of a pool that closes at 10pm when they want to shop until 9:30pm? For under $80...we got a clean room with wooden paneling, nice old hardwood floors, a clean full bath, 2 queens with quaint quilts, microwave, refrigerator, coffee and coffee pot, and tv. This is PERFECT for teens that really wanted to SHOP, eat, ride the sky lift, and relax. We rode the trolley for $0.50/person one way, and didn't have to bother to drive anywhere. Truly, we are so close to the heart of Gatlinburg that we didn't even take the trolley back to the room. I would recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeFreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.8 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#40 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#36 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#45 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Property: Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Address: 215 Circle Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3418
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baskins Creek Nestle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baskins Creek Nestle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing