We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the best B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2006

I have just returned from a three day stay at Laurel Springs Lodge - it was wonderful. Belinda and Garth made my son and me feel so welcome, in fact it was like staying with family. Garth's breakfasts were to die for - a five star hotel couldn't have served better. We were offered a different menu for each day we stayed and the meal sustained us until dinner. I was travelling through Tennessee with my son and had booked a twin room but when we arrived Belinda told us that she had another available so we had our own space for the same original price. Every afternoon after returning from an exploration of the area we were offered yummy home-made cookies and a welcome cup of tea to revive us.
Our rooms were beautiful - very tastefully decorated with lovely linen and personal touches. Belinda was very informative, providing us with maps and menus from local restaurants - she even printed out directions to Atlanta airport for us. If anyone wishes to stay in the Gatlinburg area I will now tell you - don't look anywhere else, you won't find a better lodging than Laurel Springs Lodge. We really loved the food, ambiance and above all, the kindness and geniality of our hosts. We will be back!!!!

Gaynor and Nick Cartledge - Fleet, Hampshire, UK

  • Liked — The beautiful location, lovely rooms and great breakfasts
  • Disliked — no dislikes - loved it all
  • Tips/Secrets — the best B&B we ever stayed at
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaynordenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
352
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2006

Larel Springs Lodge(Bed & Breakfast) in Gatlinburg,TN was magnificent. We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The owners spoiled us the entire trip. Fresh home baked cookies and breads everyday!! The B & B was so cute and cozy. We stayed in the "Fern Room" which was the honeymoon suite. We looked at each room. They were all beautifully decorated in their own themes. It was hard to say goodbye to our gracious host and hostess. There was so much to see in the beautiful Smokey Mountains and it was so nice to come home after our busy days to this wonderful, romantic Inn.
PS: they served the best homemade breakfasts!!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2006

Subject: Laurel Springs Lodge
Location: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States, North America
Title: Had a great time!
ID#: 5406108

Thanks Belinda and Garth,

You were wonderful hosts to our stay in Gatlinburg. Loved your suggestions to local attractions and dining. The rooms were clean and comfortable .The breakfasts, bountiful and most satisfying! Next time in Gatlinburg we'll definitely plan to return.

Sincerely,

Patty Winfield

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2006

We have spend a 7 night stay, during a part of our vacation in the USA. We were suprised by the warm welcome Belinda gave us, the wonderfulll house, and the lovely rooms. It was even better than it looked on the website. The location is away form the crowd, but just a few steps away. The rooms are realy comfortable and luxious, the breakfasts delicious and realy big!! On top of that, the Innkeepers gave us great advices about almost everything we need to know (ex. where to eat, where to shop, where to buy gas, what supermarkt, which to go, great places in the smokys etc.)
So, if you wanna have a great time, be sure you stay in this B&B on your next visit to the Smokeys
Ruby & Anne

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

This was our first stay at a B/B. We loved it! Inn hosts Garth and Belinda were top notch. They were very accomodating and we felt as though we were staying with family. I awoke every morning to the aroma of fresh brewing coffee. Couldn't wait to get to breakfast, which by the way, was absolutely delicious and plentiful! Without a doubt, the best breakfast we have had away from home. The Inn itself is beautiful! A perfect blend of charm of the past and convenience of the present. We stayed in the "English Room". Very comfortable, very clean and enjoyed the theme throughout the room. The view was spectacular. Both from our room and the entire Inn as it sits on a lush hillside secluded just a couple of blocks from the Parkway in Gatlinburg. Great location! Kudo's to Garth and Belinda for taking great measures in the care and pride of their Inn and extending the same to their guests that stay with them.

Marty and Vicky
McConnelsville, Ohio
05-02-06

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2006

Thank you Garth and Belinda for a great experience. This was our first time, but it won't be our last! Laurel Springs was everthing we had hoped for and so much more. We truly felt like one of the family due to your hospitality. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and we especially enjoyed the gazebo. The breakfasts were fantastic and asssured us we would not need another meal until dinner. Our compliments to the chef! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N4IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2006

We received a very warm welcome from Garth (his wife was away). Garth was an excellent host. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were good. We were very pleased with the location. It was away from the centre of town and on a quiet side street. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing