We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn Back Time, Destress Your Life”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States, North America
11
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Laurel Springs Lodge B&B becomes a part of your family. Belinda & Garth are exceptional hosts, giving you tips on every aspect of the community to make your stay comfortable, memorable, and delectable (the breakfasts they serve are terrific).
We compare our great experience at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B with the wonderful times spent in bed & breakfasts in England where the hosts and hostesses go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to include you as part of their family. Belinda and Garth are accustomed to welcoming the first-time as well as the experienced bed & breakfast clientele so you are afforded the amount of privacy you desire.
A stay at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B is certain to reward you with new friendships and the knowledge that there are special gifts that only smaller bed and breakfast owners can give to us.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 559 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
11
Reviewed April 14, 2005

The Laurel Springs Lodge was a great place to stay. Garth and Belinda were gracious hosts. The accomodations were clean and quite comfortable. The food was terrific. Garth and Belinda provided much helpful information about activities and restaurants in the local area. They provide discounts for those in the military, teachers, and for those paying cash.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
11
Reviewed April 13, 2005

Laurel Springs has all the ingredients for a great B & B: Very friendly, helpful hosts; beautiful, tastefully decorated, and comfortable rooms; fantastic food. Plus little extra touches, such as fresh baked cookies and lemonade available for guests, feather pillows in the bedrooms, bathrobes provided in the rooms for the guests, coffee and tea available, fresh towels, shampoo, soap provided daily. Garth is a fantastic cook; when we left, he even wrapped up some of the cookies and bread from breakfast for us to take on our trip. The breakfasts were utterly delicious. And the location is also superb; not far from the town center (less than 2 minutes by car, or a short walk) but not right in the center so that you don't hear the noise. We had a wonderful stay, Garth and Belinda are so kind and helpful, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Indiana
11
Reviewed April 12, 2005

It was so refreshing to us. The warm hospitality made it such a nice
time. We were so blessed by it alll....we enjoyed the
delicious breakfas,t and fellowship there in the dining room with a
view....everything was so lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Frederick, Maryland
11
Reviewed April 11, 2005

We thoroughly loved our stay! The lodge is located about a 10 minute walk from downtown Gatlinburg (we never even got in the car!) yet far enough away to feel as if you were in the woods. We fell asleep each night with the sound of rushing water from the Little Pigeon River and waking up delighting in the chirping of the birds! Garth and Belinda are wonderful hosts and made all of us (husband, myself & daughter) feel very welcome. Garth provided us with delicious breakfasts! We enjoyed shopping in downtown Gatlinburg. The Village was especially quaint. Don't miss the aerial tram to Ober Gatlinburg and enjoy the alpine slide! Thanks to our hosts for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville
12
Reviewed March 27, 2005

Garth & Belinda are great hosts. Wonderful breakfast. B&B is about a 10-15 minute walk from the middle of the "strip" in Gatlinburg (no need to drive in horrible traffic conditions). Yet lodge is far enough away to still have quaint "in the woods" feel to it (including nice mountain stream sounds heard through window of the Victorian Room). Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
11
Reviewed November 15, 2004

The B&B owners Garth and Belinda Birdsey are so friendly that we felt right at home from the moment we arrived. They helped us get settled and helped us plan an agenda to maximize our weekend in Gatlinburg.

The accommodations were ideally located; an easy walk within the city. Within a short drive you are in the heart of the Smokies and some of the most beautiful country to be seen.

The breakfast was amazing!!!! Garth was busy cooking up a storm and Belinda make us feel like family.

As a frequent traveller and someone picky about accommodations, I would recommend Laurel Springs Lodge to anyone. Enjoy your stay!!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 14, 2005

Belinda and I are gratefull for all of our great guests. We have been away for a couple of months, taking a little "personal time". We are back open for the spring; refreshed, and raring to go!
We look forward to seeing our past guests return, and alway welcome the chance to invite new guests into our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing