We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, warm, and welcoming.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Laurel Springs Lodge, and we look forward to returning. The entire facility was very clean and comfortable. Karen & Dan have a great place to go and relax. We stayed in the Fern Room. It's located on the lower level in the corner of the Inn. It was very quiet. You wouldn't know anyone else was there. We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 564 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at about 30 B & Bs throughout the country, and this was our favorite. We loved the cozy, well decorated "lodge room" to sit and relax by the fire. The Christmas decor was so fun and started our Thanksgiving week off with thoughts of the season to come: snowmen, Santas, and holiday bears! Our bedroom was spacious and comfortable and the bed was great! Breakfast was superb and the owners, Dan and Karen were very helpful and hospitable. We've been to Gatlinburg 13 times now but we plan to stay here from now on. Try it - you will love it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Thanksgiving and loved it! Dan and Karen were very friendly and gracious. The room was awesome and the breakfast was second to none. The entire inn was spotless. We will definitely stay the next time we go to the Smokies.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood Mini Suite. Upstairs in the corner. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boobookittyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here one night and was very satisfied with the accommodations. Dan & Karen were friendly and helpful with suggestions of local restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was tasty. We would stay here again if in the area and would also recommend it to others. Clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Visiting the smokies and everyone HAS to stay at this quaint b&b we found (not all at the same time tho!)

Dan the owner pointed out his was a way of life which I could not agree more. I personally search for guesthouses with an abundance of hospitality, and this is the epitome and ultimate definition of it. The home was clean, warm, cozy, with the inviting gazebo outside, there really nothing more I was wishing for when I was looking for a b&b to stay at.

I truly wish the owners all the best to improving the property, not just for future travelers' to enjoy but for being part of the beauty that is the smoky mountains.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vanessalsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We just returned home from our second stay at the Lodge and boy do we already miss it!
First things first, with any B&B the owners can either make or break the experience. Well Dan and Karen get 5 stars in my book! They are both genuinely nice people, knowledgable about the area and just fun to talk to. Dan is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to places to see, things to do and the best spots to eat in town.

Secondly, the Breakfasts! WOW! Karen cooks some of the most amazing things I have ever tasted! We were wowed morning after morning with her dishes. Each day guests fill out a selection card of what their choices for the next morning's breakfast is. Breakfasts include your selected entree plus fresh fruit, bacon or sausage, juice and coffee.

And finally, the guest rooms. We have stayed in both the Dogwood Mini Suite and the Botanical Room. Both are situated on the top floor. Both had comfy beds, linens and bathrobes. I would stay in either room again.

Oh, and I can't forget to mention the home-baked goodies left out during the day! YUM! Thank goodness for all of the walking we did around town, at Cade's Cove and at the Biltmore! ;)

All in all, this place is a winner and we will certainly return anytime we are in the Gatlinburg area.
Thanks Dan & Karen for sharing your cozy lodge with us! See you soon! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMHFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Dan and Karen were awesome hosts. They made us feel right at home and their was beautiful! It was conveniently located right next to the entrance to the Smokey Mountain National Park and all the other things we wanted to see and do. We would highly recommend Laurel Springs as a wonderful place to stay while you are in the Pigeon Forge/Gattlinburg area.

Sincerely,
Jane and Dennis Gillen

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janegillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing