We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect getaway! The location is perfect, nestled back away from the Parkway, yet close enough to walk to downtown Gatlinburg. It was so quiet and relaxing, you don't realize how close you are to all the busy attractions downtown. Being just inside Gatlinburg also positions you close to Pigeon Forge and the National Park so you can enjoy them all conveniently. The B&B was very quaint, clean and cozy. Just what we needed after a busy day exploring the Smokies. Breakfast and evening desserts were wonderful and made us feel very pampered. Thanks Dan and Karen for your hospitality and all the helpful hints that made our first trip to Gatlinburg a memorable one. We will definitely be back!
Dan & Kelly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This B&B was the perfect antidote to the disaster of Cherokee. Dan and Kerry were lovely, their home made breakfasts were to die for. They were always on hand to answer our daft questions!

The B&B itself was great; sat on the hillside surrounded by trees, its was perfect. Walking distance to the main road, yet we never heard a sound from it.

If im ever lucky enough to be back in the Great Smokey Mountains, I will definitely be calling again on the hospitality of Dan & Kerry. Thanks guys, hopefully see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location to the Smokey Mountain National Park. Walking distance to many places downtown. Hosts were great about letting us borrow wine glasses, and having cold water available after a hot day of walking in town or hiking. Got a good night's sleep. Does get a little warm in the room at night, but it is nice to hear the birds singing in the morning to wake up to each day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The B&B is nestled on a hillside just minutes from the main strip, but you would never know it was that close to town. Dan & Karen were outstanding hosts. We lacked nothing and they go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the company of hummingbirds just outside our window while we ate. Definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family of four stayed in two rooms at Laurel Springs B&B in July 2013. We stayed only one night, because the next day we had a reservation to stay at the Mt. LeConte Lodge in the Smokey Mountains. Our adult kids came in separate car, and we needed a place to park one of the cars the following night during our overnight stay on top of the mountain. When I booked the B&B, I mentioned this to Dan and he agreed to let us park one of our cars at the B&B for the extra night at no charge. He even gave us his owners parking spot for that one night. We were very grateful for his hospitality.

But the great hospitality continued with two wonderful rooms, and one of the best B&B breakfasts we have had in all of travels. Our other host Karen, is a phenomenal baker and cook. At breakfast our family each ordered a different breakfast combination, so we could sample all of her specialties. They were all wonderful, but I liked the raspberry scones with the Shire eggs the best.

Dan and Karen welcomed us on our arrival, helped us with our travel plans, and sent us off with full tummies and smiles on our faces. Thanks for the great breakfast and the excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbug_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

While on a Business trip to Nashville, I managed to get myself to the Smoky Mountains for a 2-night stay at Laurel Springs.
What a great find this was! The location is great, the breakfast legendary, the room very comfortable and, of course, Dan and Karen's hospitaly was outstanding (... and the chocolate brownies were irresistable :) ). Couldn't have wished for a better place.
After a days' hiking in the Smokies, sitting on the deck enjoying the sunshine was very relaxing. Being able to also use free wi-fi certainly helped to stay in touch with the office.
I hope I get the opportunity to come back with my wife for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our second visit within the last 12 months to LSL. Dan and Karen do a great job as InnKeepers. They continue to improve the place (not that there was anything wrong with the place anyway) but it is good business to continually invest in your property.

Our next overnight stay in Gatlinburg will consist of LSL.

One of things that Dan and Karen do is to attend meetings in Gatlinburg when it comes to Commerce and Hospitality.

Thanks again Dan and Karen.

Room Tip: We have always enjoyed staying in Room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing