We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
olive branch
1 review
“Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our first trip without children in 25 years and this was the perfect escape.Laurel Springs Lodge was conveniently close to the downtown area,yet far enough away to provide the quite and secluded feel we longed for.Dan and Karen are wonderful hosts and very helpful providing information on the areas attractions.Breakfast at the lodge was our favorite meal of everyday!!We felt very welcome and at home.The lodge was very clean and comfortable with a relaxing atmosphere so when we returned home we didn't feel like we needed another vaction to recover.I surprised my husband with this trip,it was long over due,our friends recommended the Laurel Springs Lodge and we loved every minute! Thank you Dan and Karen.We loved your parents and hope to see them again as well when we return.The Steens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
352
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A beautiful quiet relaxing experience. The rooms were wonderful. Karen is a wonderful cook. Dan and Karen were so accommodating and pleasant. They helped us in deciding what to see in the short amount of time we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time in the Laurel Springs Lodge. It was easy to find and both Dan & Karen were accommodating hosts. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner and we ended up eating there. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekki3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Dan and Karen were wonderful host. This was our firsrt trip to a bnb and the experience was wonderful! Got to meet Dan's parents Dick and Virginia we had coffee with them every morning, we loved hearing there stories they also made us feel welcome! Thank you dan and karen for everything even the special breakfast you served me! Our wedding and visit to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B was exceptional. Will return there on our Anniversary 5-3-14.

Thanks Again,
Glenn and Melinda Kirksey

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Dan and Karen were wonderful hosts with the right balance of being attentive to our needs but giving us our privacy as well. Rooms are nice and overall the place is quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is a highlight w/ multiple options which you choose the night before and also options for what time you'd like to eat in the morning. The dining room is bright w/ lots of windows. Even better, Karen leaves homemade treats out at night which you can take up to your room when you back in the evening. Enjoyed it both times we've stayed here, and will stay here again when we come back :) (It's also a great value. $129 for the room we had and so much nicer than a typical hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarsisius37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I always start out with I am a skeptic of online reviews....I feel that some people are just mad...or crazy and can damage a good business reputation. So I like to take the time when I have a good experience to tell others.

This Lodge was my first experience at a B&B, and it was great. I have had the opportunity to stay several times now. As a single traveler I like to go somewhere I feel safe and comfortable and the Laurel Springs Lodge has become like a second home. The sheets are soft, and the beds are nice (I stay in Room 4)

Karen and Dan's Breakfast is the best I have had in Galtinburg.

If you are wondering if you should book a room here because you are coming to the smokies...I would stop looking because I could not see why you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: If I was traveling with another person I would say go for the upstairs because you have the larger s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsGolf777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in late April 13 and found Laurel Springs to be a fantastic compliment to the town of Gatlinburg. The room was spacious and nice, and I can't say enough about the breakfast. We were blown away by it. First class. Laurel Springs BnB is nestled on a hill across the street, above the river and surrounded by trees. Its a very nice and quiet space away from the traffice downtown, but close enough you could walk there if you really wanted to. Dan and Karen are very gracious hosts, professional and very helpful if you have questions. I definitely recommend you stay at Laurel Springs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing