We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Parkview Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Side(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
534
45
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
45
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastdan karenwonderful hostsmini suiteshirred eggsbaked oatmealbreakfast was amazingelectric fireplaceeach morningoff the beaten pathwalk into townhome away from homea wonderful staywithin walking distancehot tubnational parkstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 586 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in late April 13 and found Laurel Springs to be a fantastic compliment to the town of Gatlinburg. The room was spacious and nice, and I can't say enough about the breakfast. We were blown away by it. First class. Laurel Springs BnB is nestled on a hill across the street, above the river and surrounded by trees. Its a very nice and quiet space away from the traffice downtown, but close enough you could walk there if you really wanted to. Dan and Karen are very gracious hosts, professional and very helpful if you have questions. I definitely recommend you stay at Laurel Springs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B in Gatlinburg, TN. We chose this B&B due to its high rating on tripadvisor and we were quite happy that we did. The lodge is lovely, comfortable, very convenient to everything Gatlinburg has to offer. Dan and Karen were terrific hosts and helped us choose good restaruants and good hiking trails in the national park. Our room was large, quiet, well appointed, and overlooking a pretty garden. Breakfast both mornings offered choices. Everything was carefully prepared and delicious. We agree with other reviewers that the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B is one of the best places to stay in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed in the mini-suite, a very spacious and nicely appointed room. The B&B is just a few minutes by foot from the buzz of "tourist attractions" in downtown Gatlinburg, yet in a quiet, forested neighborhood. Dan and Karen have been excellent hosts to us and helped us find the right place in the NP to see bears that were just returning from their hibernation. Southern-style, home-cooked breakfast after a good night's sleep in a beautiful lodge, what else can you ask for? I think this is one of the best options you have to stay on the TN side of the Great Smoky Mountains NP.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diba31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I are avid RVer’s and on occasion stay in hotels near the resorts. We have traveled around the United States, and visited numerous Nation Parks and historical sites. In our travels, we have thought about lodging in Bed and Breakfast establishments, but just something we had never tried before. Well, I have to tell you, as worldly individuals as my wife and I are (we both work in the maritime industry). We were tremendously impressed with the individual treatment, warmth and generosity we found with the owners Dan and Karen Berry and their Laurel Springs Lodge, nestled near the heart of Gatlinburg, Tennessee. We had the pleasure of enjoying three days and two nights at Laurel Springs Lodge in April 2013 following the Spring Break crowds. The timing couldn’t be better, no crowds, no traffic and just a wonderful experience. We are also motorcycle cruisers and have plans of touring the Great Smoky Mountains with friends this season, and visiting our new friends Dan and Karen Berry and their delightful B & B. Hope to see you there.

Sincerely yours,
Captain Keith and Kathy Schultz
Jacksboro, TN

Room Tip: Laurel Springs Lodge is easily found just off the main highway, with very nice rooms, easy access parking, suitable for cars and motorcycles for the cruisers looking to relax. We had the upper floor rooms with quiet accommodations. Great get away.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithSchultz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pros:
- Innkeepers Dan & Karen make you feel welcome and at home.
- Wonderful gourmet breakfast.
- Desserts provided in the evening help save you even more $ since you can skip that when you're out.
- Snacks & bottles of water provided for daily excursions.
- You can easily walk to catch the area shuttle (but as rarely as the shuttle comes by, we just drove into town and parked).
- Great accommodations.
- Hammock chairs and other comfy furniture for reading, relaxing, napping--whatever! Both inside & out.
- Hot tub.
- Did I mention the terrific food?
- Free wi-fi.
- Small flat screen TV with DVD player provided in room with free movie library.
- Your own bathroom en suite.
- The bed was very comfy.
- There was a dorm-sized refrigerator en suite.

Cons: (There were so few that I'm really having to try to find something.)
- The decor leans more toward homey knick-knacks than the sparse and sleek.
- You will wish for a larger stomach to hold the delicious breakfast.
- You'll start staring at non-food items wondering what the homemade strawberry jam would taste like on it.
- You might see a bear on the grounds (for some, that might be a pro.).
- The road leading to the B&B can be a tight squeeze.
- The steps up to the front door might be a challenge if you have mobility issues. Along that same line, all rooms are upstairs (I think).
- It's too far to walk into town for most people.
- We could only afford the cheapest room.
- Okay, I tried. That's about it.

Overall:
While the Smoky Mountain National Park and Gatlinburg were the main attractions for this trip, Laurel Springs Lodge really became the star of this vacation. From the food and room to the innkeepers and the relaxing nature, we loved every minute of it. We really appreciated this little place to unwind and recharge. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Search their website for pics of all the rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC-Game-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews