We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Dan & Karen were wonderful & we enjoyed our short stay very much! The house is beautiful & the location is very central to everything. The breakfast was amazing & we felt very at home. It was a very relaxing stay & we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
353
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had such a great experience at laurel springs lodge b&b! The inn was clean, cozy and so welcoming. We looked forward to our fantastic breakfast each morning and were happy to call it home for a few days. Dan and Karen were so friendly and welcoming. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMurray930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My fiance and I stayed with Dan and Karen the weekend of our engagement. This was my first B&B and my fiance's second. I'm honestly afraid to go to another and it not live up to another. All of the reviews about the cooking are spot on, it's amazing. Karen also sets out baked goods in the evening that are delicious as well. They were very helpful at suggesting things to see and do that we mentioned during conversation. At first it appears off the beaten path, but its only a few minutes walk to the trolley stop or even into the shopping area. We enjoyed the stay so much that we are already planning on coming back for our 1 year anniversary.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Red Room, not sure how the A/C works but we like it cold. Luckily we just opened up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm pretty picky when it comes to where my wife and I stay, and I probably would not have chosen this b&b had the stay not been a gift from one of our friends. However, my mood was pleasantly adjusted the moment I walked through the door. Our hosts, Dan and Karen, were very attentive without being obnoxious, and they were helpful without being presumptuous. I have been to other b&b's that were detached and sterile. However, my experience with Laurel Springs Lodge B&B was warm, sincere, authentic, and very relaxing. It is very clean and comfortably decorated. Dan's breakfast was off the charts, and the amenities provided bespoke a good deal of forethought. Although we had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg, it was our stay at the lodge that became the surprise highlight of our trip. This is the kind of place one would want to return to again and again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphnath-paaneah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel-Springs-Lodge, Owner at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for sincere review of Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast. You've described the exact experience we want our Guests to find when staying with us. I especially appreciate the comments about our breakfasts, however, I would not want to mislead anyone in thinking that is all (or even mostly) my doing. Karen deserves most of the credit for the breakfast experience here at the B&B. While I do get to assist (I get the easier parts) it is truly Karen that puts her heart into each days breakfast. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future and thanks again for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Dan and Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Discovered Laurel Springs Lodge B&B on internet search after deciding on a quick trip to Gatlinbury to shop for children's anniversary gifts at a specialty shop there. We've stayed many times in the area in time shares, cabins, etc. Long ago we gave up on using motels for lodging. Upon arrival we found a delightful older home remodeled into a B&B with very tasteful and comfortable furnishings. The room was decorated well and the bed was very good! Room had plenty of space and very adequate adjacent bathroom. The entire place was extremely clean. Every area was inviting and not overdone so as to make you feel uncomfortable with clutter or antiques, etc. Service and hospitality was exceptional, along with the breakfast. The location was basically in town and within walking accessibilty for shopping or resturants. The B&B was tucked away on a side road such that you felt removed from the hustle and crowds and able to enjoy privacy. We will definitely use Laurel Springs Lodge B&B again and have already recommended it to friends who have made reservations for their get-a-way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent service with no pretense. Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable setting. Just far enough away from the main drag to feel like an escape, but close enough to join in the action, too. After NYE festivities we walked back to Laurel Springs and cozied up for a rainy New Year's day and felt right at home doing so. Dan & Karen are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This inn is beautiful, the service is great, the breakfast is superb, the rooms are clean and nice, and the location is just close enough to downtown that you can walk to town (if you don't mind walking) but far enough away that it's peaceful and seems "tucked away." My husband and I stayed here in May and returned just after Christmas because we enjoyed our stay so much. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieAG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing