We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Save
You added Laurel Springs Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 10 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Rivers Song room. Dan and Karen were friendly and helpful. The room is not large, but adequate for a few evening hours and sleeping. Good WiFi, too. Comfortable bed, nice towels and robes. We didn't try the jacuzzi. The distance from the Gatlinburg drag made it quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts were GREAT! We loved the option of breakfast times and choice of foods, i.e., crepes, quiche, etc. Either my husband or I tried most. Each afternoon cookies and later a dessert were available. The light, mousse-like chocolate cake was the best! We walked the length of the 'drag' (approx 1-1/2 miles each way) but spent most of our time in the GSM park. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveler88446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    38
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
337
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Just a beautiful experience... Room was nice and cozy and the breakfasts were awesome... Just on the edge of Gatlinburg but just close enough to walk into town if you wanted to... Just a couple of miles to the national park... Cades Cove is a must see experience... Hope to go back again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything one desires in a Bed and Breakfast: very comfortable and clean rooms, amazingly delicious breakfasts, friendly and welcoming hosts (with lots of knowledge of the area). My wife and I will certainly return. For visiting Smoky Mountain National Park, this is a perfect base. It is just outside the noise of town, but not to far to walk. And very close to the park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJaneUrbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Wife and I were accompanied by our Children, ages 12 and 17, and we each were impressed with the hospitality of Dan and Karen from the time we first arrived. It was fun to spend a few late evenings under the gazebo while talking with Folks from different parts of the U.S. A walk to downtown is great exercise and safe. Gourmet breakfasts were a culinary delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southeastenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect little getaway, close to town but away from the hustle & bustle. The rooms were very clean & the owners were personable & helpful & fantastic cooks (amazing breakfasts!!) Definitely a place to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleG910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights while traveling back from her college. WOW, what a great experience. The breakfasts were wonderful and the lodge owners could not have been more accomodating with my daughter's food restrictions. Both nights they presented us with gluton free desserts which were beyond yummy! The bed was comfortable and we loved having movies to select from for our personal entertainment. We have never been treated so nicely. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent the last two days here for our 18th wedding anniversary, the hosts were fantastic; our room (# 3) was just what we needed for our quite getaway weekend. The flowers that I had them to order were "spot-on" and I couldn't have done a better job it I would have done it myself! To Dan and Karen,thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor as that is where we always like to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
#2 of 10 in Gatlinburg
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing