We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at the Foxtrot B&B. This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and we both absolutely loved it. Our hosts, Bob and Shirley Price were wonderful. They were both very knowledgeable about the area attractions and places to eat. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed and a view of the mountains and valley. Each room has complimentary drinks and snacks that were replenished each day. We felt breakfast was at a reasonable time, 9 am Mon - Sat and 8 am on Sunday. Shirley is an excellent chef and we were very impressed with the out of the ordinary 3 course breakfasts she prepared. Each day is different and you will not leave the table hungry. Other reviews have complained about Bob beginning the meal with a prayer. We thought this was nice and appreciated that he asked for all their guests to be looked after during their travels. Who can't use a little extra blessing in their lives? The location of the Foxtrot is above Gatlinburg and certainly out of walking distance from any attractions or restaurant. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again on our next adventure to the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenR647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in Cherokee Orchard room, the room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The whole house is beautifully decorated with local art. Shirley's breakfasts were, nothing short of amazing. The location is very quite and out of the way, but still very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I went away for the weekend to relax and take a break.
Our trip was 100% successful, special thanks to Bob and Shirley at the Foxtrot. We had such a great time, relaxing on the porch in the evening reading and the breakfast - well I can't say enough about it, you just have to try it! She's a superb chef and gracious hostess, as they both are.
Our room was very quiet and cozy, easy to fall fast asleep after our day of exploring and seeing. Bob and Shirley know so much about the area and local places to go and see.
The mountains are just a wonderful getaway and we will definitely come back to stay with them again. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The host couple are both very kind and generous, were more than helpful on suggesting things to do in line with our interests, and made sure that everything was as near perfect as could be.

The breakfasts were out of this world and worth half the price of the stay!

It is also one of the few B&B's in the Gatlinburg area where you can confidently use your phone's GPS program to get there and back to your activities. The mountain roads sometimes don't work that well for other locations in the area, wanting to take you on off-road excursions!

We will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: The two-room suites are very nice and worth the extra few dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUVNR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend stay at the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast. Bob and Shirley were such gracious and helpful hosts- they even stayed up late Friday night when we were running late to check in and showed us around. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfy, and the view as we had our coffee on the deck the next morning was incredible. Shirley made 2 delicious 3 course breakfasts for us (the strawberry soup and the confetti frittata with polenta and brown sugar bacon were my favorites) and while we ate Bob told us about the history of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. He was also able to recommend some good trails and let us borrow a book from the library about waterfall trails. We had a great stay and look forward to staying at the Foxtrot again sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thank you to Shirley & Bob for the most pleasant hospitality! The breakfasts were so wonderful and our overall accomodations were as close to home as you can get. We would highly recommend the Fox Trot to anyone. We even saw our first black bear on the grounds! The location was fantastic, easy to find, and the views are " off the charts Beautiful".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroldeleon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great trip to Gatlinburg for the Gaither Fest concert series and was not only pleasantly surprised by Gatlinburg and surrounding areas, but the hosts at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast really made our trip memoriable. Bob and Shirley are gracious hosts who make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Shirley's gourmet breakfasts are stuff of legends, and she quickly adapted her menus as soon as she found out about my dietary restrictions. Each day was a three course adventure into gourmet dining, with a unique twist on some standard breakfast fare. The blueberry french toast was unbelievable, as was just about everything else they served. They had fresh baked cookies and banana bread available throughout the day for snacking, as well as chocolates and fruit in the room. The house is beautifully decorated and our kingsize bedroom was exactly as portrayed on their website. The only thing grander than the house was the magnificant Smoky Mountain view from the back balcony.
The only caution I would give when staying at Foxtrot is to make sure you have a good GPS in your car or phone. The 2 mile windy road from downtown Gatlinburg to Foxtrot can be very tricky if you try to navigate it on your own. We used our GPS both going down to town and coming back up to Foxtrot all 4 days...even after a dozen trips or more up and down the mountain, we still managed to make a wrong turn here and there. It's tricky but well worth it.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms athe Foxtrot. We had the downstairs king bedroom but I understand there are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1520 Garrett Ln, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4214 (Formerly Butcher House in the Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $199 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the trees at the crest of the mountain, the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast offers spectacular views of Mt. Leconte and the Great Smoky Mountains. Rooms and suites feature king-sized beds, private baths, plush towels, robes, wireless internet, TV/VCR/DVD, and telephones. A professional chef prepares your multi-course breakfast and afternoon snacks. The Foxtrot is minutes from dining, skiing, hiking, shopping, golf, and other Smoky Mountain activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Foxtrot Hotel Gatlinburg
The Foxtrot b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing