We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed October 28, 2010

It's a clean and nice place but not charming and luxury as you can expect by a Marriott hotel.
The town -centre is a bit far and you should drive to reach Gatlinburg or take the trolly bus that stops by close to the property.
Pools are the main problem i found there:they have 2 pools but are always crowed and full of kids so you can't relax.
Breakfast is poor and hours of opening are very short.
Rooms are new and large enough.We had a room with balcony and it was very small and dirty.
Go there if you find a good deal or choose other properties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 725 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is very nice and we were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in. The front desk employees were very friendly and very accommodating. They have mini golf on site; also an indoor and outdoor pool. They do not have free wireless but do have a computer in the lobby area which anyone can use. Although the hotel is located at the end of town away from the main attractions it was no problem because they had a bus that went up and down the main street and at $2.00 for an all day pass it was very affordable and convenient. If there is one negative we had it is that the free breakfast in the mornings left alot to be desired. Most hotels now have outstanding breakfasts but this hotel needs alot of improvement in this area. They served bisquits/gravy, muffins, danishes, toast, bagels and many more high carb foods and except for the muffins most of the food was only mediocre. This also was not too much of a problem since they have a Flapjacks restaurant right next door. We ended up eating over there. All in all this was a very nice place to stay; very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njnc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our oldest daughter was married at the little log chapel on 9-18-10. When we started our search for weekend accomodations back in May, we were overwhelmed by all of the choices of places to stay. This was our first time to Gatlinburg. Using Trip advisor, we had hoped that we made the right choice. We were soo satisfied, we felt that we had to write a review! The exterior look is pleasant, very clean grounds, beautiful background with the mountains and the interior, wow!, very upscale look, and the beds!!! most satisfying, comfortable sleep we have ever had in the 26 plus years of traveling together. all the staff was very kind and helpful!. so the elevator was slow, we used the stairs. thank you all !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Was a guest the night if August 4th. Was very hot in Gatlinburg in the high 90's so I spent much of the evening in the outdoor pool. Pool is large enough to cool off in and has a water fountain and a slide. The scenery and the fresh air gave it a resort feel. Room was clean and extremely quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Can't argue with free and if you choose there is a restaurant next door. This is one of the 1st hotels on the way into Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge so it is away from the throngs. NIce place would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I really like the setting of the hotel, with mountain views around the hotel, and a clean small stream running in the back. The only drawback is that both indoor and outdoor pools are small.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrli-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I got married in Gatlinburg Feb 7th, 2009 and wanted a nice place to stay at a descent price. Hubby left the details to me, so I got on trip advisor and did my research, and saw this hotel had great reviews and was in our budget.

We stayed two nights and had two rooms. One for me and hubby, and one for my mother in law. We have been to Gatlinburg many times since we live in Nashville, but none of us had ever stayed here. When we pulled in, my husband and mother in law said, "wow..this looks nice"..which of course made me feel good. Everything had to be perfect, since we were getting married. :) The front desk staff were very pleasant and quick. We went to our rooms which I felt were well decorated and we enjoyed having a lounge chair and ottoman to watch tv and relax. The room itself was not big, but big enough. The only negatives were the slow elevator...many people trying to use it at once..especially in the morning hours. And they only had two luggage caddy's, so when we left, we were carrying my wedding dress and all of our wedding attire plus luggage and trying to use a slow elevator which made for tired arms. But we survived, and that was the only downside.

Overall, we had an excellent stay. We enjoyed our room and had very friendly staff. It made our wedding even more spectacular and we have great memories due to our wonderful stay!! We would definately stay again. But it's cheaper during the winter months...I can't afford it in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strongmommyto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This hotel is in a nice location, close enough to downtown Gatlinburg and a few minutes from Pidgeon Forge. We had a room in the back and was very quiet and very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We stayed here the first week of May, so there were not many children there. It was a nice quiet getaway for us without all the stress of everyday headaches. We had no problem with our Verizon service inside the hotel or anywhere for that matter. An excellent value also. Take a little time out of your day and visit the Forbidden Caverns in Sevierville, it was very enlightning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg South
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $103 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing