We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this Inn! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved this Inn! :)”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I got married in Gatlinburg Feb 7th, 2009 and wanted a nice place to stay at a descent price. Hubby left the details to me, so I got on trip advisor and did my research, and saw this hotel had great reviews and was in our budget.

We stayed two nights and had two rooms. One for me and hubby, and one for my mother in law. We have been to Gatlinburg many times since we live in Nashville, but none of us had ever stayed here. When we pulled in, my husband and mother in law said, "wow..this looks nice"..which of course made me feel good. Everything had to be perfect, since we were getting married. :) The front desk staff were very pleasant and quick. We went to our rooms which I felt were well decorated and we enjoyed having a lounge chair and ottoman to watch tv and relax. The room itself was not big, but big enough. The only negatives were the slow elevator...many people trying to use it at once..especially in the morning hours. And they only had two luggage caddy's, so when we left, we were carrying my wedding dress and all of our wedding attire plus luggage and trying to use a slow elevator which made for tired arms. But we survived, and that was the only downside.

Overall, we had an excellent stay. We enjoyed our room and had very friendly staff. It made our wedding even more spectacular and we have great memories due to our wonderful stay!! We would definately stay again. But it's cheaper during the winter months...I can't afford it in the warmer months.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strongmommyto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    236
    97
    28
    22
See reviews for
306
222
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This hotel is in a nice location, close enough to downtown Gatlinburg and a few minutes from Pidgeon Forge. We had a room in the back and was very quiet and very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We stayed here the first week of May, so there were not many children there. It was a nice quiet getaway for us without all the stress of everyday headaches. We had no problem with our Verizon service inside the hotel or anywhere for that matter. An excellent value also. Take a little time out of your day and visit the Forbidden Caverns in Sevierville, it was very enlightning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Away from the center of Gatlinburg, which was a plus for us. Quieter and bit less traffic.
Comfortable but small rooms.
Comfortable beds of typical Fairfield quality.
Wired (not wireless) internet, and a bit slow.
One, slow elevator. Small breakfast area, with over-large chairs makes it tough to move around. Breakfast items were limited.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxwellTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Be aware that there is no wifi in the rooms and cell service is spotty at best (AT&T) so iPhones, Blackberry etc don't work very well for Internet. That said the location is great and the pool outstanding for young kids (slide, water effects etc). Next door to mini golf. The restaurant next door is NOT open for lunch or dinner so be prepared to drive or order a pizza. Rooms are average at best.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Loved the location........close to the National Park, but not in the craziness of Gat linburg. We had a room on the back side of the hotel, so it was quiet and did not have road noise. The regular rooms are comfortable, but do not have refrigerators. We liked having the trolley and minature golf on the property. The breakfasts were adequate,but boring if you stayed more than 1 nite. No eggs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbnoack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We checked in early no problem, most of the staff was very kind. Our room was okay. Bed was comfortable, we stayed in a king suite with the refridge/microwave, everything worked properly. Some of the trim work was missing on the base of the floor and my young daughter was instantly attracted to that... which was a pain in the butt. The free breakfast was as expected..cereal,bagels,waffle maker,juice,milk,biscuits and gravy. Mini golf was right on the property. Trolley service was a bonus although posted wait times were unreliable. A little way off the "main strip" of entertainment but extremely easy to find. Stream behind hotel was nothing to look at. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools were very nice. Workout room was good-5 machines. Short trip to the national park.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthern_gal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Fairfield Inn & Suites was a pretty good and relaxing stay for us in Gatlinburg, TN. The room was nice and cozy. Overall the hotel had a nice, newly renovated look. Clean and still bright carpets, beautiful walls.. and best of all, a very beautiful Christmas tree!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shweta119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing